David Bowie 1976-05-13 Rotterdam ,Ahoy Sports Palais – Dutch Courage – (Soundboard) – SQ 8+

David Bowie 1976-05-13 Rotterdam ,Ahoy Sports Palais - Dutch Courage - (Soundboard) - SQ 8+

David Bowie 1976-05-13 Rotterdam ,Ahoy Sports Palais – Dutch Courage – (Soundboard).
Sound Quality Rating

01. Station To Station.flac
02. Suffragette City.flac
03. Fame.flac
04. Word On A Wing.flac
05. Stay.flac
06. Waiting For The Man.flac
07. Life On Mars.flac
08. Five Years.flac
09. Panic In Detroit.flac
10. Changes.flac
11. TVC15.flac
12. Diamond Dogs.flac
13. Rebel Rebel.flac
14. The Jean Genie.flac

Label: GoodShip Funke – GSK073
Audio Source: Stereo Soundboard Version, not Broadcast as mentioned on the cover
Total running time: 1:22:29
Sound Quality : Noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance: 5.000
Artwork: yes.

A cd I bought in an official store which never sells bootlegs or so, that’s why I call it semi-official. A major upgrade in my opinion of this very well-known show, a pity it misses “Queen Bitch” and the band intro, even if an edit is possible for completers. Some anecdotical sound problems in “Stay” and “Waiting For The Man”, only for a few seconds.

Bowie introduces the band: “Good evening Rotterdam. I’d like firstly to introduce my band Raw Moon,and I’ll introduce the personnel. On keyboards,the origi­nal Yes keyboard player – Tony Kaye. On guitar,co-writer with myself and John Lennon on FameCarlos Alomar. (Tony Kaye sets in the first notes of Changes.) “On percussion Dennis Da­vis,on bass guitar George Murray and on guitar Stacy Heydon … Tony,Tony~ Hold it a minute”. (Tony stops playing.) “Uhm,how many of you here speak English? You’re very kind,because we’re very rude and we don’t speak your language but we do speak English. I’d like to tell you that most of us in this band to­ night,are very ill! Haha,with bronchitis,but we wanna try and rock and roll as much as we can. And my name is David Bowie, and this is a bronchial version of Changes. The song is played excellently,ending with a magnificent bass solo by George Murray. At the end of Jean Genie Bowie says; “We’ll see some of you tomorrow”.

Artwork 1 copy“Artwork“Artwork“Cd”

The Tour Band – The Station To Station Tour
• David Bowie – Vocals, saxophone
• Carlos Alomar – Rhythm guitar, music director,backing vocals
• Stacy Heydon – Lead guitar, backing vocals
• George Murray – Bass guitar, backing vocals
• Dennis Davis – Drums, percussion
• Tony Kaye – Keyboards
The band became known as “Raw Moon”

• Vern Moose Constan, Rob Joyce – Band technicians/personnel
• Lonnie McKenzie, Leroy Kerr, Lester Burton, Buddy Prewitt, Larry Sizemore – Lighting technicians/personnel
• Buford Jones, Scott Wadsworth – Sound technicians / personnel


(Visited 348 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1976-04-29 Copenhagen ,Falkoner theatre – Copenhagen 1976 – SQ 7,5 David Bowie 1976-04-13 Frankfurt Am Main ,Festhall – SQ 6+ (fake)