David Bowie 1976-04-10 Berlin ,Deutschlandhalle - Berlin 76 - SQ -8

David Bowie 1976-04-10 Berlin ,Deutschlandhalle – Berlin 76 –
Sound Quality Rating

01. Station To Station.flac
02. Suffragette City.flac
03. Fame.flac
04. Word On A Wing.flac
05. Stay.flac
06. Waiting for The Man.flac
07. Queen Bitch.flac
08. Life On Mars.flac
09. Five Years.flac
10. Panic In Detroit.flac
11. Introduction.flac
12. Changes.flac
13. TVC 15 (incomplete).flac
14. Diamond Dogs (incomplete).flac

Label: No label
Audio Source: audience
Lineage: TAPE>MagixMusicCleaningLab2006
Total running time: 1:02:50
Sound Quality : noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance: 8.000
Artwork: None. (cover fake?)

There is an interesting moment in Station to Station . Bowie comes on and the moment arrives when the band expect he will start to sing,but Bowie lingers for a while,causing a short spell of confusion in the band,a blind spot in the numher. But the band soon recover and Bowie starts singing. “Here – you – ean stay” he sings in Stay and then “You-you-you-you-you”, speeding up the tempo,like a starting train. Bowie introduces TVC15 with the words: “This is a very romantic love song between a girl and a television seL,it’s called TVC15,haha”.

The Tour Band – The Station To Station Tour
• David Bowie – Vocals, saxophone
• Carlos Alomar – Rhythm guitar, music director,backing vocals
• Stacy Heydon – Lead guitar, backing vocals
• George Murray – Bass guitar, backing vocals
• Dennis Davis – Drums, percussion
• Tony Kaye – Keyboards
The band became known as “Raw Moon”

• Vern Moose Constan, Rob Joyce – Band technicians/personnel
• Lonnie McKenzie, Leroy Kerr, Lester Burton, Buddy Prewitt, Larry Sizemore – Lighting technicians/personnel
• Buford Jones, Scott Wadsworth – Sound technicians/personnel


(Visited 221 times, 1 visits today)