David Bowie 1973-06-22 Birmingham ,Town Hall (Remaster) - SQ -6

David Bowie 1973-06-22 Birmingham ,Town Hall (Remaster).
Sound Quality Rating

01 – Intro.flac
02 – Hang On To Yourself.flac
03 – Ziggy Stardust.flac
04 – Watch That Man.flac
05 – Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud.flac
06 – All The Young Dudes.flac
07 – Oh! You Pretty Things.flac
08 – Moonage Daydream.flac
09 – Queen Bitch.flac
10 – Space Oddity.flac
11 – William Tell Overture (Intro).flac
12 – Jean Genie.flac
13 – Time.flac
14 – Width Of A Circle.flac
15 – Band Intro.flac
16 – Let’s Spend The Night Together.flac
17 – Suffragette City.flac
18 – I’m Waiting For The Man.flac
19 – White Light White Heat.flac

Label: l
Audio Source: audience
Total running time: 1:19:28
Sound Quality : Bad ,excessive noise ,extremely dull : can hardley be listened to.
Attendance: 1.450
Artwork: By Mossgarden
Remaster : By Learm

This tape seems to be very rare as it never appeared on any torrent tracker (as far as I could find out). The recording itself is by no means
complete as it is composed of the 2 shows of that day and from both shows quite some portions are missing.
what in my opinion makes this recording great is the atmosphere of the set, especially during more quiet passages. You can almost materialize how the fans are reaching out
their arms to touch David. Amongst others there are great versions of Time, Jean Genie/Love Me Do and especially Let’s Spend The Night Together with a big portion
of Mike Garson’s piano (who “is not really a Spider” according to David’s band introduction). And what a nice transition from Wild Eyed Boy.. to All The Young Dudes.
Attached you find not only the cover from the original recording but also some other items I found in the web like a copy of the ticket stub, a very blurred photo of one of
the shows and the poster.
The recording is supposed for 2 cd’s While as it is below 80 min. it fits on one cd. So it’s up to you what you make out of it.
I hope you will enjoy this tape as much as I do.

 david-bowie-birmingham-1973-06-22-IN copy  david-bowie-birmingham-1973-06-22-IN


Tour band Ziggy Stardust tour 1972-1973:
David Bowie – vocals, guitar, harmonica
Mick Ronson – guitar, vocals
Trevor Bolder – bass
Mick “Woody” Woodmansey – drums
Mike Garson – piano, mellotron, organ (22 September 1972 – end of tour)
Geoffrey A. MacCormack – backing vocals, percussion (19 January 1973 – end of tour)
Ken Fordham – saxophone (19 January 1973 – end of tour)
Brian Wilshaw – saxophone, flute (19 January 1973 – end of tour)

 david-bowie-birmingham-1973-06-22-black-country-rocks-2 david-bowie-birmingham-1973-06-22-black-country-rocks-1

(Visited 392 times, 1 visits today)