David Bowie 2003-11-17 Manchester ,National Exhibition Centre (DAT Clone) – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 2003-11-17 Manchester ,National Exhibition Centre (DAT Clone) - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 2003-11-17 Manchester ,National Exhibition Centre (DAT Clone).  
Sound Quality Rating

01. Intro.flac
02. Rebel Rebel.flac
03. New Killer Star.flac
04. Reality.flac
05. Fame.flac
06. Cactus.flac
07. China Girl (False start).flac
08. Afraid.flac
09. China Girl.flac
10. The Loneliest Guy.flac
11. The Man Who Sold the World.flac
12. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
13. Sunday.flac
14. Band Introductions.flac
15. Under Pressure.flac
16. Life On Mars.flac
17. Ashes To Ashes.flac
18. The Motel.flac
19. Loving The Alien.flac
20. Never Get Old.flac
21. Changes.flac
22. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
23. “Heroes”.flac
24. Encore Call.flac
25. Five Years.flac
26. Suffragette City.flac
27. Ziggy Stardust.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : DAT-clone of unknown generation
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 1:57:20
Sound Quality : Good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : None

David was in fine voice and had a bit of fun early on by teasing the audience for the less than energetic reception. He apparently joked that he was just back from Europe, and that Manchester had a lot to live up to, before delivering a rallying cry along the lines of: “C’mon kids, wake up! Your grandad?s here…” or words to that effect… I know the accuracy of that will be contested, as I’ve already been given several versions of what David actually said.
Anyway, the crowd soon rose to the occasion and it seems a top night was had by all. Again the 23-song setlist was identical to that of the previous two shows and here it is:

David Bowie Tour band 2003-2004 A Reality Tour
A Reality Tour was a worldwide concert tour by David Bowie in support of the Reality album. The tour commenced on 7 October 2003 at the Forum Copenhagen, Denmark, continuing through Europe, North America, Asia, including a return to New Zealand and Australia for the first time since the 1987 Glass Spider Tour. Bowie retired from performing live in 2006, making this tour his last.

The tour grossed US$46 million, making it the ninth-highest-grossing tour of 2004.

The Tour band
David Bowie – vocals and acoustic guitar
Earl Slick – lead guitar
Gerry Leonard – guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey – bass guitar, vocals
Sterling Campbell – drums, percussion
Mike Garson – keyboards, piano
Catherine Russell – backing keyboards/backing vocals

Start date 11 June 2002
End date 23 October 2002


(Visited 150 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 2003-11-14 Marseille ,Le Dome de Marseille – Hot & Alive – SQ -9 david-bowie-bootleg