David Bowie 1997-09-09 & 15 San Francisco ,Warfield – Watching The Cruisers Below – SQ 9

David Bowie 1997-09-09 & 15 San Francisco ,Warfield - Watching The Cruisers Below - SQ 9

David Bowie 1997-09-09 & 15 San Francisco ,Warfield – Watching The Cruisers Below
Sound Quality Rating

Slim’s, San Francisco Live 105 FM broadcast September 9, 1997
101. Interview.flac
102. Always Crashing In The Same Car.flac
103. I Can’t Read.flac
104. Interview.flac
105. Dead Man Walking.flac
106. Scary Monsters.lac

The Warfield, San Francisco September 9th, 1997
107. Quicksand.flac
108. Waiting For The Man.flac
109. The Jean Genie.flac
110. Panic In Detroit.flac
111. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
112. Look Back In Anger (false start).flac
113. Look Back I Anger.flac
114. Battle For Britain.flac
115. Fashion.flac
201. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
202. Stay.flac
203. Looking For Satellites.flac
204. Under Pressure.flac
205. The Hearts Filthy Lesson.flac
206. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
207. Scary Monsters.flac
208. Little Wonder.flac
209. Fame.flac
210. Dead Man Walking.flac
211. White Light White Heat.flac
212 O Superman.flac
213 All The Young Dudes.lac

The Warfield, San Francisco September 15th, 1997
301. Quicksand.flac
302. Always Crashing In The Same Car.flac
303. I Can’t Read.flac
304. Queen Bitch.flac
305. Can’t Help Thinking About Me.flac
306. The Jean Genie.flac
307. Panic In Detroit.flac
308. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
309. Look Back In Anger.flac
310. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
311. Battle For Britain.flac
312. The Man Who Sold The World.flac
313. Fashion.flac
314. The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction.flac
315. Looking For Satellites.flac
401. Stay.flac
402. Under Pressure.flac
403. The Hearts Filthy Lesson.flac
404. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
405. Scary Monsters.flac
406. Little Wonder.flac
407. Dead Man Walking.flac
408. The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
409. V2 Schneider.flac
410. White Light White Heat.flac
411. O Superman.flac
412. Monade Daydream.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : Broadcast ,audience & Soundboard
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 4:49:25
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : By Native
Note : including a rare performance of I Can’t Read


Two out of three nights performed at The Warfield during the Earthling tour, opened by the radio broadcast of the morning before the first show. The radio broadcast contains a couple wonderful interview segments and four acoustic numbers — including the “country” version of “Sacry Monsters (And Super Creeps)”.
Also of note is that each of the concerts share a unique moment. During the first show, Bowie completely flubs the beginning of “Look Back In Anger” and has a funny cover before restarting the song.
During the second show, he ribs on himself and his earliest songs and then plays a few moments of “Can’t Help Thinking About Me”, transitioning this into “The Jean Genie”.

David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 647 times, 1 visits today)
David Bowie 1997-09-09 San Francisco ,The Warfield  (off Master) – SQ 8,5 David Bowie 1997-09-10 Los Angeles , Hollywood Athletic Club – Hollywood Athletic Club – SQ 8