David Bowie 1997-06-11 Utrecht ,Muziekcentrum Vredenburg (upgrade) – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-06-11 Utrecht ,Muziekcentrum Vredenburg (upgrade) - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-06-11 Utrecht ,Muziekcentrum Vredenburg (upgrade)  
Sound Quality Rating

Dance Set
01. DJ L Dopa – [introduction by David Bowie].flac
02. I’m Deranged.flac
02. Pallas Athena.flac
03. V-2 Schneider.flac
04. Dead Man Walking.flac
05. O Superman (For Massenet).flac
06. The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
07. Is It Any Wonder.flac

Rock set
08. DJ L Dopa [intermission].flac
09. Quicksand.flac
10. Strangers When We Meet.flac
11. Dead Man Walking.flac
12. Outside.flac
13. Battle For Britain (The Letter).flac
14. White Light, White Heat.flac
15. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
16. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
17. Fashion.flac
18. Fame.flac
19. Looking For Satellites.flac
20. Telling Lies.flac
21. Under Pressure.flac
22. Stay.flac
23. The Jean Genie.flac
24. Queen Bitch.flac
25. The Motel.flac
26. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
27. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).flac
28. Little Wonder.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:40:24
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : None
Remaster : Yes

 David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 497 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-06-21 Leipzig ,AGRA-Gelaende  – Go Bang – (Go Bang Festival) – SQ -9 David Bowie 1997-01-08 New York ,Madison Square Garden – BBC 50th Birthday Broadcast – (Broadcast January 8th 1997) – SQ 9,5