David Bowie 1996-09-07 Washington ,Capital Ballroom – Live At The Capital Ballroom – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1996-09-07 Washington ,Capital Ballroom - Live At The Capital Ballroom - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1996-09-07 Washington ,Capital Ballroom – Live At The Capital Ballroom – .
Sound Quality Rating

101. Intro
102. Look Back In Anger
103. Scary Monsters
104. The Hearts Filthy Lesson
105. Outside
106. Aladdin Sane
107. The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction
108. The Man Who Sold The World
109. Hallo Spaceboy
110. Breaking Glass
111. Baby Universal
212. Jump They Say
213. Under Pressure
214. “Heroes”
215. Band Introduction
216. Strangers When We Meet
217. Lust For Life
218. Little Wonder
219. All The Young Dudes
220. White Light White Heat
221. Moonage Daydream

Label : DBDigital – DB-LCB001
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 1:38:31
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : Yes

David > before Alladin Sane “It’s 1974 ,just for a few minutes” ,They included parts of ‘On Broadway‘ and ‘Where Have All The Good Times Gone‘.

During two weekends in September of 1996, Bowie played four shows on the east coast (Philadelphia, Washington, DC, Boston, and New York), which collectively became known as the “Ballroom Tour”. During these shows, four songs from the upcoming Earthling CD were player live: Telling Lies (debuted a few months before), Little Wonder, Seven Years In Tibet, and Baby Universal (later dropped from the Earthling CD). This is the second show of the mini-tour and is a very good audience recording.


 David Bowie Tour band 1996 – Outside Summer Festivals Tour & East Coast Ballroom Tour
Outside Summer Festivals Tour was a concert tour by David Bowie. Following on from the Outside Tour which ended in February 1996, the tour opened at Nippon Budokan in Tokyo, Japan on 4 June 1996. With a slimmed-down tour band from the previous tour, this tour visited to Japan, Russia and a string of performances on the European Summer festivals circuit.

David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals

(Visited 450 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1996-07-20 Balingen ,Piazzetta Del Valle (Festival)  – I Want To Enter In Your Mind – SQ -9 David Bowie 1996-10-19-20 Mountain View ,Shoreline Amphitheatre – The Bridge Benefit 1996 – (the Bridge School Benefit)  – SQ 9+