David Bowie 1978-05-18 Essen ,Gruga Halle – I Tell You We Must Die – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1978-05-18 Essen ,Gruga Halle - I Tell You We Must Die - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1978-05-18 Essen ,Gruga Halle – I Tell You We Must Die –
Sound Quality Rating

01 – Intro.flac
02 – Warszawa.flac
03 – “Heroes”.flac
04 – What In The World.flac
05 – Be My Wife.flac
06 – The Jean Genie.flac
07 – Blackout.flac
08 – Sense Of Doubt.flac
09 – Speed Of Life.flac
10 – Breaking Glass.flac
11 – Fame.flac
12 – The Beauty & The Beast.flac
13 – Band Intro, Five Years.flac
14 – Soul Love.flac
15 – Star.flac
16 – Hang On To Yourself.flac
17 – Ziggy Stardust.flac
18 – Suffragette City.flac
19 – Art Decade.flac
20 – Alabama Song.flac
21 – Station To Station.flac
22 – Stay.flac
23 – TVC 15.flac

Label: No label
Audio Source: audience
Total running time: 1:46:00
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance: 7.000
Artwork: back side Covers Not Yet Available ? , who can help me with this .?

“Wie geht’s Essen” Bowie Ask when arriving on stage
Rebel Rebel is missing from this tape

In an interview given in May 1978,
Bowie said :hat the only reason why he did the ’78 tour was Money,he needed it for several projects. He also said he only enjoys doing the first fifteen to twenty shows; after that it gets boring doing the same show over and over again. That is true: one can hear that in the various band intros. In this concert,for in­ stance,Bowie doesn’t say a word beyond the actual introduction of the band,not even “good evening”! Whereas in Dallas he in­ troduced the band with great vollubility. In another interview he was asked why,if he only enjoys the first few concerts,it is that he goes to England at the very end of the tour. Bowie replies that then he has something to look forward to.

Tour band 1978 – The Low and Heroes World Tour :
David Bowie – vocals, chamberlain
Adrian Belew – lead guitar, backing vocals
Carlos Alomar – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (music director)
George Murray – bass guitar, backing vocals
Dennis Davis – drums, percussion
Roger Powell – keyboards, synthesizer ,Moog Taurus bass pedals ,backing vocals (except 11–14 November 1978)
Dennis Garcia – keyboards, synthesizer (11–14 November 1978 only)
Sean Mayes – piano, string ensemble, backing vocals Simon House – electric violin
Simon House – electric violin.


(Visited 89 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment