David Bowie 1997-09-22 Detroit ,State Theater – Detroit 1997 DAT Master – SQ 9

David Bowie 1997-09-22 Detroit ,State Theater - Detroit 1997 DAT Master - SQ 9

David Bowie 1997-09-22 Detroit ,State Theater – Detroit 1997 DAT Master –  
Sound Quality Rating

101. Quicksand.wav
102. Always Crashing In The Same Car.wav
103. Queen Bitch.wav
104. The Supermen.wav
105. Waiting For The Man.wav
106. My Death.wav
107. The Jean Genie.wav
108. Panic In Detroit.wav
109. I’m Afraid Of Americans.wav
110. Look Back In Anger.wav
201. Band Introductions.wav
202. Seven Years In Tibet.wav
203. Battle For Britian (The Letter).wav
204. The Man Who Sold The World.wav
205. Fashion.wav
206. The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction (As Beauty).wav
207. Looking For Satellites.wav
208. Stay.wav
209. Under Pressure.wav
210. The Heart’s Filthy Lesson.wav
211. Hallo Spaceboy.wav
212. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).wav
213. Little Wonder.wav
301. Dead Man Walking.wav
302. The Last Thing You Should Know.wav
303. V-2 Schneider.wav
304. Strangers When We Meet.wav
305. White Light, White Heat.wav
306. O Superman.wav
307. All The Young Dudes.wav
308. Moonage Daydream.wav

Label : Uxbridge 1133
Audio Source : Soundboard
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:49:47
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : Yes

DAVID-BOWIE-DETROIT-22-09-1097-backDAVID-BOWIE-DETROIT-22-09-1097-label 1DAVID-BOWIE-DETROIT-22-09-1097- 2 DAVID-BOWIE-DETROIT-22-09-1097-Label 3

David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 196 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

R-8901203-1471100183-2127.jpeg David Bowie 1997-08-01 Birmingham ,Que Club (DAT recording) – SQ 8,5