David Bowie 1997-10-18 St. Paul ,Roy Wilkins Civic Auditorium ,Minnesota – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-10-18 St. Paul ,Roy Wilkins Civic Auditorium ,Minnesota - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-10-18 St. Paul ,Roy Wilkins Civic Auditorium ,Minnesota –  
Sound Quality Rating

01. Quicksand.flac
02. Always Crashing In The Same Car.flac
03. The Supermen.flac
04. Waiting For The Man.flac
05. I Can’t Read.flac
06. The Jean Genie.flac
07. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
08. Look Back In Anger.flac
09. band introductions.flac
10. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
11. Panic In Detroit.flac
12. Battle For Britain (The Letter).flac
13. The Man Who Sold The World.flac
14. Fashion.flac
15. Looking For Satellites.flac
16. The Hearts Filthy Lesson.flac
17. Under Pressure.flac
18. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
19. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).flac
20. Little Wonder.flac
21. applause & cheers.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 1:39:19
Sound Quality : Good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : None
Remake > Named and tagged by Jan Erik.

Although he’d played a 16-song encore just ten days earlier in Fort Lauderdale, in St. Paul Bowie skipped the encore after playing what Bream called an “often terrific” 95-minute set. It was a set full of deep cuts, starting with “Quicksand” and including “I Can’t Read,” a Tin Machine song Bowie had recently reworked for the movie The Ice Storm. Though he ultimately treated the crowd to hits like “The Jean Genie” and “Fashion,” the concert was heavy with new material from Earthling.

“Beats of the electronic variety are clearly Bowie’s preoccupation,” wrote Bream. “He has updated older numbers, such as ‘Scary Monsters’ as a space-age throb, to fit in with newer pieces, including the melodic techno ‘Little Wonder’ and ‘Hello Spaceboy,’ a megawatt industrial workout that was the night’s high point.”

David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 233 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

david-bowie-bootleg David Bowie 1997-10-14 Port Chester (N.Y.) ,Capitol Theatre – Bowie To The Rescue – (Wardour-293) – SQ 9,5