David Bowie 1983-08-19 Dallas ,Reunion Arena – Running Scared – SQ 8+

David Bowie 1983-08-19 Dallas ,Reunion Arena - Running Scared - SQ 8+-

David Bowie 1983-08-19 Dallas ,Reunion Arena – Running Scared –
Sound Quality Rating

101. introduction.flac
102. The Jean Genie.flac
103. Star.flac
104. “Heroes”.flac
105. What In The World.flac
106. Golden Years.flac
107. Fashion.flac
108. Let’s Dance.flac
109. Breaking Glass.flac
110. Life On Mars.flac
111. Sorrow.flac
112. Cat People.flac
113. China Girl.flac
114. Scary Monsters.flac
115. Rebel Rebel.flac
116. White Light White Heat.flac
201. Station To Station.flac
202. Cracked Actor.flac
203. Ashes To Ashes.flac
204. Space Oddity.flac
205. band introductions.flac
206. Young Americans.flac
207. Fame.flac
208. Stay.flac
209. The Jean Genie.flac
210. Modern Love.flac

Label : From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG278CD
Audio Source : audience
Lineage : TDK SA90 x 1Ω (ARcorman) > Denon DRM-500 tape deck
Total running time : 1:44:06
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : 17.881
Artwork : by steve23yh

The 17881 headed audience is quite hysterical and it can be heard loud and often,which contributes to the fine quality of this tape.
An error at the beginning of White Light,White Heat: Tony Thomsons falls in at the wrong monent, he stops, then comes in correctly by second time. “We actually rehearsed the tour here in Dallas and we had a good time here and this is a song that we put in our rehearsals ,called Young Americans:

 david-bowie-running-scared-HUG278CD-frontos david-bowie-running-scared-HUG278CD-frontis david-bowie-running-scared-HUG278CD-backos david-bowie-running-scared-HUG278CD-backis

Tour band 1983 – The Serious Moonlight World Tour :
• David Bowie – lead vocals, guitar, saxophone
• Earl Slick – guitar
• Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals, music director
• Carmine Rojas – bass guitar
• Tony Thompson – drums, percussion
• Dave Lebolt – keyboards, synthesizers
The Borneo Horns:
• Steve Elson – saxophones
• Stan Harrison – saxophones, woodwinds
• Lenny Pickett – saxophones, woodwinds
backing vocals
• George Simms – backing vocals
• Frank Simms – backing vocals

David Bowie World Convention 1983
David Bowie – 1983 Souvenir Serious Moonlight Tour


Running very fast. Speed correction with a factor of 93%.
Tiny gap in left channel of Star @ 45 seconds. Copied from right channel.
Blip (like but not a pause) @ 1:31 in What In The World – Let’s Dance repair from next line.
Gap (legacy tape flip) between Life On Mars? and Sorrow – seamless.
Tape flip between China Girl and Scary Monsters – crowd noise, joined cleanly.
Gap in crowd noise between Young Americans and Fame – removed cleanly.
Tape flip between Fame and Stay – during encore break, so reasonably clean join.
No TVC 15 on source tape.
Encore break gap between The Jean Genie and Modern Love – reasonably clean join.
Sector Boundary Errors fixed with TLH.

(Visited 383 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1983-07-30 Detroit ,Joe Louis Arena – Dizzy In The Head – SQ 8 David Bowie 1983-05-18 Brussels ,Vorst Nationaal – The Kiss Off – SQ 7+