David Bowie 1973-02-15 New York City ,Radio City Music Hall – Aladdin Sane Watch That Man – SQ 7

David Bowie 1973-02-15 New York City ,Radio City Music Hall - Aladdin Sane Watch That Man - SQ 7

David Bowie 1973-02-15 New York City ,Radio City Music Hall – Aladdin Sane Watch That Man
Sound Quality Rating

101. Intro.wav
102. Hang on to Yourself.wav
103. Ziggy Stardust.wav
104. Changes.wav
105. Soul Love.wav
106. John, I’m Only Dancing.wav
107. Drive In Saturday.wav
108. Five Years.wav
109. Space Oddity.wav
110. My Death.wav
111. Supermen.wav
112. Aladdin Sane.wav
113. Panic in Detroit.wav
114. Moonage Daydream.wav
115. Width of a Circle.wav
116. Time.wav
201. Let’s Spend the Night Together.wav
202. Watch That Man.wav
203. Suffragette City.wav
204. Rock & Roll Suicide.wav

Label: No label > Reference :BT053CD
Audio Source: audience
Lineage: Tape
Total running time: 1:29:20
Sound Quality : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance: 5.884 Sold out
Artwork: MossGarden

I transferred this direct from an audio tape acquired in the early 1980’s. It has subsequently appeared as a bootleg (presumably from the same source), hence the awful title, but I don’t know if the sound quality differs as I haven’t heard the boot.

 bt053cd-front CDBack

Great concert
After the beatifully sung My Death,the film of the cosmos rushing at high speed towards the audience was again produced,accompanied by all kinds of space sounds. The audien­ce’s response to this is quite funny: lots of “Oh my god”s and some one says “Oh god,I have never seen anything like it!”. The film charges into Supermen ,this time in a special perfor­ mance: Bowie sings the first lyrics and then the band join in. Very good!
Bowie announces the new songs of Aladdin Sane. “That was called Aladdin Sane. This is called Panic in Detroit,which was written in Detroit” Bowie says,and immediately afterwards a man from the audience can be heard to shout “When’s your album corning out?”. But there is no reply from Bowie!

< David Bowie Tour Band – The Ziggy Stardust Tour
David Bowie – vocals, guitar, harmonica
Mick Ronsonguitar, vocals
Trevor Bolderbass
Mick “Woody” Woodmanseydrums
Matthew Fisherpiano (20 Apr 1972 – 27 May 1972)
Robin Lumleypiano (2 Jun 1972 – 15 Jul 1972)
Nicky Grahampiano (1 Aug 1972 – 7 Sep 1972)
Mike Garsonpiano, mellotron, organ (22 September 1972 – end of tour)
John Hutchinsonrhythm guitar, 12-string acoustic guitar (8 Apr 1973 – 20 Apr 1973 – 3 July 1973)
Aynsley Dunbaradditional drums (8 Apr 1973 – 20 Apr 1973)
Geoffrey A. MacCormackbacking vocals, percussion (19 January 1973 – end of tour)
Ken Fordham – saxophone (19 January 1973 – end of tour)
Brian Wilshawsaxophone, flute (19 January 1973 – end of tour)

Robin Mayhew ,Will Palin ,Mick Hince ,Dean Heiser – Sound ,Ground Control ,Front of House Engineer ,Stage hands
Nigel Olliff, Nick Gilbey, Paul Normand and crew – Lights ,1972 Heavy Light ,1973 See Factor Industries NY Bob See ,Steve Hurston ,Mick Fussey
Peter Hunsley – Stage Equipment
Suzi Fussey – Wardrobe, Makeup and Hair


Remaster details:
* Both files opened in ADOBE and downgraded to 44.1 kHz – 16 bit,
* The first 70 minutes (up to TWOAC) sounded different from the last part, so they were treated differently.
– minor dehiss
– gentle low and mid tweak to soften the rather harsh recording
– leveled the recording to match part two
– dehissed
– gentle mid tweak to soften the rather harsh recording

* Crossfaded part one and two – no music missing
* Created a fade in and fade out at the beginning and end of the recording – no music missing
* Fixed a few gaps – no music missing
* Smoothened the transistion from MD into TWOAC – no music missing

* Fixed SBE with TLH



(Visited 22 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1972-08-20 London ,The Rainbow Theatre - Definitive Rainbow 1972 - (Wardour label) - SQ 8+ David Bowie 1973-04-14 Hiroshima ,Yubinchokin Kaikan - Hiroshima 1973 - (Wardour-174) - SQ 7