David Bowie Best Of Bowie 2002

David Bowie Best Of Bowie 2002

Best of Bowie (2002) is a career-spanning greatest hits album by multi-platinum recording artist David Bowie. The songs range from his second album (1969) to 2002. It was released 35 years after his first album, David Bowie.

01. Space Oddity 0:00
02. The Man Who Sold The World 5:14
03. Oh! You Pretty Things 9:09
04. Changes12:20
05. Life On Mars 16:09
06. Starman 19:53
07. Ziggy Stardust 24:09
08. Suffragette City 27:30
09. John, I’m Only Dancing30:57
10. The Jean Genie 33:39
11. Drive-in Saturday 37:45
12. Sorrow 42:20
13. Diamond Dogs 45:13
14. Rebel Rebel 51:21
15. Young Americans 55:55
16. Fame 1:01:11
17. Golden Years1:05:26
18. Tvc15 1:08:56
19. Wild Is The Wind 1:12:29

Disc 2
Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for “fair use” for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use

01. Sound And Vision
02. “Heroes”
03. Boys Keep Swinging
04. Under Pressure (Queen)
05. Ashes To Ashes
06. Fashion
07. Scary Monsters (& Super Creeps)
08. Let’s Dance
09. China Girl
10. Modern Love
11. Blue Jean
12. This Is Not America (The Pat Metheny Group)
13. Loving The Alien
14. Dancing In The Street (Mick Jagger)
15. Absolute Beginners
16. Jump They Say
17. Hallo Spaceboy (psb Remix)
18. Little Wonder
19. I’m Afraid Of Americans
20. Slow Burn

[real3dflipbook id=”46″]david-bowie-flip-icon
David Bowie The Best of Bowie DVD

In each of the 21 territories that the album was released, it was given its own track listing, based upon which songs were most popular locally. In a number of countries, there were two versions – a single disc version, and a double disc version. All in all 63 tracks appear in at least one of the 20 different versions. The country the edition came from can be identified by a small national flag on the spine, except for the Argentine/Mexican, Eastern European and UK editions, which are “flag-less”.

All the tracks are digitally remastered either from 1999, or, for the single edits from 2002, with the exception of “Under Pressure”, which is also at a lower volume than the rest of the disc.

(Visited 334 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie Peter and the Wolf (1978) David Bowie Sound + Vision CD box of 4 cd’s (1988)