David Bowie 1974-11-15 Boston ,Music Hall - I'm Only Dancing - SQ -6

David Bowie 1974-11-15 Boston ,Music Hall – I’m Only Dancing –
Sound Quality Rating

01 Annoucement – Rebel Rebel.flac
02 John I’m Only Dancing (Again).flac
03 Sorrow.flac
04 Panic In Detroit.flac
05 Changes.flac
06 Young Americans.flac
07 1984.flac
08 Footstompin’.flac
09 Rock’n’Roll With Me.flac
10 Moonage Daydream.flac

Label: The Hunky Geordie tapes
Audio Source : audience Recording
Lineage : Trade tape (forgotten type)
Total running time : 0:44:07
Sound Quality : Not good ,much Noise ,very dull
Attendance : 4.225
Artwork : steve23yh.
note : Only half of the concert;

Bowie starts playing Changes ,but then suddenly stops: “Still don’t know what I was waiting for,and my time was run­ ning wild … I wanna do a fast one … Panic in Detroit”. He gives the band a sign and Earl Slick starts. Then Changes af­ter all; lots of hysterical screaming of the audience during this song. They are wildly enthusiastic and clap along with many a song,which lends the tape a fine atmosphere. Al­ though this is the last part of the tour,Bowie’s voice is still powerful. Rock & Roll With Me he sings beauti­fully,and halfway the song he explains to the audience what it is about: “This is called When You Rock & Roll With Me, it’s about me,and singing and why people would do – getting on stage and sing. I wouldn’t he able to … you start off thinking one thing,and you would end up thinking another – the music sings for you, and kind of makes it work that way. I suppose that’s what it’s about”.

 david-bowie-Boston-1974-11-15-john-i'm-only-dancing david-bowie-1974-11-15-john-i'm-only-dancing david-bowie-1974-john-i'm-only-dancing david-bowie-john-i'm-only-dancing

(Visited 255 times, 1 visits today)