David Bowie 1978-06-08 Rotterdam, Sportpaleis Ahoy – Never Hurt You – SQ 7+

David Bowie 1978-06-08 Rotterdam, Sportpaleis Ahoy - Never Hurt You - SQ 7+

David Bowie 1978-06-07 Rotterdam ,Sport Paleis Ahoy – Never Hurt You –
Sound Quality Rating

101. “Heroes”.flac
102. What In The World.flac
103. Be My Wife.flac
104. The Jean Genie.flac
105. Blackout.flac
106. Sense Of Doubt.flac
107. Speed Of Life.flac
108. Breaking Glass.flac
109. Fame.flac
110. Beauty And The Beast.flac
201. band introductions.flac
202. Five Years.flac
203. Soul Love.flac
204. Star.flac
205. Hang On To Yourself.flac
206. Ziggy Stardust.flac
207. Suffragette City.flac
208. Alabama Song.flac
209. Station To Station.flac
210. Stay.flac
211. TVC 15.flac
212. Rebel Rebel.flac

Label : From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG189CD
Audio Source : audience
Lineage : TDK D90 tape > Denon DRM-500 tape deck
Total running time : 1:30:21
Sound Quality : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : 7.500
Artwork : by steve23yh
Note : Warszawa and Art Decade have been left out from the tape

This again is a fantastic concert,better even than that of the previous night! during this concert Bowie was quite cheerful,he thought this the most successful show of the European tour!

 david-bowie-never-hurt-you-HUG189CD-frontos  david-bowie-never-hurt-you-HUG189CD-frontis. david-bowie-never-hurt-you-HUG189CD-backos  david-bowie-never-hurt-you-HUG189CD-backis

Tour band 1978 – The Low and Heroes World Tour :
David Bowie – vocals, chamberlain
Adrian Belew – lead guitar, backing vocals
Carlos Alomar – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (music director)
George Murray – bass guitar, backing vocals
Dennis Davis – drums, percussion
Roger Powell – keyboards, synthesizer ,Moog Taurus bass pedals ,backing vocals (except 11–14 November 1978)
Dennis Garcia – keyboards, synthesizer (11–14 November 1978 only)
Sean Mayes – piano, string ensemble, backing vocals Simon House – electric violin
Simon House – electric violin.




iSotope RX2 denoiser for hiss removal.
A little fast. Speed correction with a factor of 96%.

Abrupt join between Speed Of Life and Breaking Glass is on the source tape.
Art Decade is missing on source tape.
Gap/tape flip/join between Alabama Song and Station To Station. Gap removed with fades.
Station To Station runs out at 6:48. Fade-in to crowd noise afterwards.
Gap of around a second @ 18 seconds into Stay – Let’s Dance repair from previous line of riff – clean.
Gap with fades between TVC 15 and Rebel Rebel. Joined.
Rebel Rebel runs out @ 2:16.
Sector Boundary Errors fixed with TLH.

(Visited 492 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1978-05-25 Paris ,Pavillon de Paris – Pavillon 2 – SQ -8 David Bowie 1978-06-14 Newcastle ,The City Hall – Someone’s Back In Town – SQ 7,5