David Bowie 1990-06-19 +20 Cleveland ,Richfield Coliseum - Turn A Cheek - SQ 8

1990-06-19 +20 Cleveland ,Richfield Coliseum (4 disc’s) – Turn A Cheek –
Sound Quality Rating

19th June concert
101. Ode To Joy intro.flac
102. Space Oddity.flac
103. Changes.flac
104. Rebel Rebel.flac
105. Ashes To Ashes.flac
106. Fashion.flac
107. Band Introductions.flac
108. Life On Mars.flac
109. Pretty Pink Rose.flac
110. Stay.flac
111. Blue Jean.flac
112. Let’s Dance.flac
201. Sound + Vision.flac
202. Ziggy Stardust.flac
203. China Girl.flac
204. Station To Station.flac
205. Young Americans.flac
206. Suffragette City.flac
207. Fame 90.flac
208. “Heroes”.flac
209. Panic In Detroit.flac
210. The Jean Genie.flac

20th June concert
301. Ode To Joy intro.flac
302. Space Oddity.flac
303. Changes.flac
304. Rebel Rebel.flac
305. Ashes To Ashes.flac
306. Fashion.flac
307. Band introductions.flac
308. Life On Mars.flac
309 Pretty Pink Rose.flac
310. Stay.flac
311. Blue Jean.flac
312. Let’s Dance.flac
401. Sound + Vision.flac
402. Ziggy Stardust.flac
403. China Girl.flac
404. Station To Station.flac
405. Young Americans.flac
406. Suffragette City.flac
407. Fame 90.flac
408. “Heroes”.flac
409. Modern Love.flac
410. Panic In Detroit.flac
411. The Jean Genie.flac
412. Gloria (guest vocals by Bono).flac

Label : No label > From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG037CD
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage 19th June concert : TDK XXII 90 tapes
Lineage 20th June concert : TDK AD90 tapes
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 3:22:14
Sound Quality : Noise ,dull ,but still good listened
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : By Steve23yh
Remake : By Steve23yh

 david-bowie-turn-a-cheek-HUG037CD-cardfront david-bowie-turn-a-cheek-HUG037CD-cardinner david-bowie-turn-a-cheek-HUG037CD-front

David Bowie Tour band 1990 – Sound+Vision Tour
Bowie specifically chose a smaller band for the tour, saying in a contemporary interview that “It’s a much smaller sound. It’s not quite as orchestrated as any of the other tours. The plus of that is that there is a certain kind of drive and tightness that you get with that embryonic line-up, where everybody is totally reliant on the other two or three guys, so everybody gives a lot more”
David Bowie – vocals, guitar, saxophone[
Adrian Belew – guitar, backing vocals, music director
Erdal Kızılçay – bass guitar, backing vocals
Rick Fox – keyboards, backing vocals
Michael Hodges – drums



Fix notes:

19th June:
Gap during Sound + Vision @ 2:30 removed successfully. Join between Heroes and Panic In Detroit during encore break removed: crowd noise only.

20th June:
Tape flip between Stay and Blue Jean clips a little of David’s introduction.
Tape flip between Fame’90 and “Heroes” – seamless.
Gap removed between Heroes and Modern Love during encore break: crowd noise only.

(Visited 220 times, 1 visits today)