David Bowie 1983-05-18 Brussels ,Vorst Nationaal (low gen - alternate recording) - SQ 7+

David Bowie 1983-05-18 Brussels ,Vorst Nationaal (low gen – alternate recording).
Sound Quality Rating

01. The Jean Genie (Intro).flac
02. Star.flac
03. “Heroes”.flac
04. What In The World.flac
05. Look Back In Anger.flac
06. Joe The Lion.flac
07. Wild Is The Wind.flac
08. Golden Years.flac
09. Fashion.flac
10. Let’s Dance.flac
11. Red Sails.flac
12. Breaking Glass.flac
13. Life On Mars.flac
14. Sorrow.flac
15. Cat People.flac
16. China Girl.flac
17. Scary Monsters.flac
18. Rebel Rebel.flac
19. I Can’t Explain.flac
20. White Light, White Heat.flac
21. Station To Station.flac
22. Cracked Actor.flac
23. Ashes To Ashes.flac
24. Space Oddity.flac
25. Band Introductions.flac
26. Young Americans.flac
27. Soul Love.flac
28. Hang Onto Yourself.flac
29. Fame.flac
30. TVC-15.flac
31. Stay.flac
32. The Jean Genie.flac
33. Modern Love.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : audience
Lineage :
Total running time : 2:05:30
Sound Quality : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : 7.000
Artwork : None

News papers:
Three Dutch papers wrote about this concert,giving him much praise.

Three Belgian papers also glorified the concert,one calling it ‘one interminable orgasm’ (!), and: “This was unearthly. Bowie is god,in the unreligious sense of the word”.

A Swedish paper wrote “Bowie in tears after debut”,and,oddlly enough,there was one not-so-positive review.

A Belgian wrote: “Now everyone wants to hear from those present what it was like,well,good,excellent,amazing,but … no real exuberance,not the real joy of rock & roll really”. I will not commenton this! !

Expectations of this concert ,the first after 4,5 years time, were sky high. Besides hundreds of – Belgian and foreign – journalists who had come to Vorst there were Bowie freaks from allover the world.

David Bowie Tour band 1983 – The Serious Moonlight World Tour :
David Bowie – lead vocals, guitar, saxophone
Earl Slick – guitar
Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals, music director
Carmine Rojas – bass guitar
Tony Thompson – drums, percussion
Dave Lebolt – keyboards, synthesizers
The Borneo Horns:
Steve Elson – saxophones
Stan Harrison – saxophones, woodwinds
Lenny Pickett – saxophones, woodwinds
Backing vocals
George Simms – backing vocals
Frank Simms – backing vocals Frank Simms – backing vocals

FLIPBOEK > World Convention 1983 FLIPBOEK > 1983 Souvenir Serious Moonlight Tour


(Visited 170 times, 1 visits today)