David Bowie 1983-08-19 Dallas ,Reunion Arena (source 1) - SQ 8+

David Bowie 1983-08-19 Dallas ,Reunion Arena (source 1) .
Sound Quality Rating

01. Intro – The Jean Genie – Star .flac
02. “Heroes” .flac
03. What In The World?.flac
04. Golden Years .flac
05. Fashion.flac
06. Let’s Dance.flac
07. Breaking Glass.flac
08. Life On Mars?.flac
09. Sorrow .flac
10. Cat People (Putting Out Fire).flac
11. China Girl.flac
12. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).flac
13. Rebel Rebel.flac
14. Station To Station.flac
15. White Light White Heat .flac
16. Cracked Actor.flac
17. Ashes To Ashes.flac
18. Space Oddity.flac
19. Band intro / Young Americans.flac
20. Fame.flac
21. TVC 15.flac
22. Stay.flac
23. The Jean Genie.flac
24. Modern Love.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : audience
Lineage : Audio cassette > from late 83 so hopefully it is a fairly low gen copy
Total running time : 1:42:04
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : 17.881
Artwork : None

A very nice quality show from the American leg of the Moonlight tour.
The 17881 headed audience is quite hysterical and it can be heard loud and often,which contributes to the fine quality of this tape.
Tony Thomsons falls in at the wrong monent, he stops, then comes in correctly by second time. “We actually rehearsed the tour here in Dallas and we had a good time here and this is a song that we put in our rehearsals ,called Young Americans:
The Helden site rates this two out of five, which I would take to mean below average for this period. If this is the case, then this transfer is one hell of an upgrade.

Tour band 1983 – The Serious Moonlight World Tour :
• David Bowie – lead vocals, guitar, saxophone
• Earl Slick – guitar
• Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals, music director
• Carmine Rojas – bass guitar
• Tony Thompson – drums, percussion
• Dave Lebolt – keyboards, synthesizers
The Borneo Horns:
• Steve Elson – saxophones
• Stan Harrison – saxophones, woodwinds
• Lenny Pickett – saxophones, woodwinds
backing vocals
• George Simms – backing vocals
• Frank Simms – backing vocals

(Visited 86 times, 1 visits today)