David Bowie 1973-03-10 Long Beach ,Arena (re-master & raw transfer) - SQ -7,5

David Bowie 1973-03-10 Long Beach ,Arena (re-master & raw transfer). Sound Quality Rating

01 Ode to Joy.wav
02 Hang onto Yourself.wav
03 Ziggy Stardust.wav
04 Changes.wav
05 Moonage Daydream.wav
06 Panic in Detroit.wav
07 Five Years.wav
08 My Death.wav
09 Aladdin Sane.wav
10 Width of a Circle.wav
11 Time.wav
12 Watch that Man.wav
13 Suffragette City.wav
14 Rock n Roll Suicide.wav

Label: No label
Audio Source: audience
Total running time: 1:08:27
Sound Quality : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance: 6.200
Artwork: None.

After Suffragette City Bowie calls out “Thank you,goodnight!”

On an abnormally cold Saturday evening of March 10 1973, Bowie ventured on stage as Ziggy Stardust and thrilled punters with an adventurous 16 song set list to almost 6,200 fans and curiosity seekers.
At the time Bowie was a genuine one a kind. In an age where most, if not all his contemporaries were denim clad prog rockers the American market was perhaps still not ready for something as diverse as Ziggy Stardust.
It didn’t stop Bowie playing to the larger venues, thanks mainly to shrewd management and marketing.


(Visited 381 times, 1 visits today)