David Bowie 2002-08-16 Washington ,The George Amphitheatre (off Basshead Master) – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 2002-08-16 Washington ,The George Amphitheatre (off Basshead Master) - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 2002-08-16 Washington ,The George Amphitheatre (off Basshead Master) –  
Sound Quality Rating

101. Life On Mars.flac
102. Ashes To Ashes.flac
103. Breaking Glass.flac
104. Cactus.flac
105. China Girl.flac
106. Slip Away.flac
107. Fame.flac
108. I’m Afraid of Americans.flac
109. I’ve Been Waiting For You.flac
110. 5-15 (The Angels Have Gone).flac
111. “Heroes”.flac
201. Heathen (The Rays).flac
203. Intro To Elvis Tunes.flac
204. I Feel So Bad (Elvis).flac
205. One Night (Elvis).flac
206. A New Career In A New Town.flac
207. Fashion.flac
208. Everyone Says Hi.flac
209. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
210. Let’s Dance.flac
211. Ziggy Stardust.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Off master
Taping Gear : Technica 853’s > SP Battery Box (16hz-no rolloff) > Sony M1 DAT (44.1khz) – Mics in hat
Taper: Basshead
Recording Location: FOB 40 feet from right stack – Section A row
Total running time : 1:36:05
Sound Quality : Good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : None
Note: Some Mic noise at the start as I (Basshead) put the hat on…it goes away in about 35 seconds…The 9 seconds of Space Oddity were played in order to show the audience how the stylophone sounds.

“I Feel So Bad” and “One Night” were played as a tribute to Elvis Presley’s death 25-years-ago. This was the last night of the Area2 festival with Moby Headlining.
One of my favorite recordings ever. Bowie was on, the sound was pristine for the Gorge, and such a great setlist. Enjoy as much as I have! -Basshead

On the anniversary of Elvis Presley’s death, Bowie performed his own all time favourite Elvis song ‘I Feel So Bad’ and then sang ‘One Night’.
After Ashes To Ashes he introduced Sterling Cambell and Nike Carson ,Then Bowie said:“I don’t know anybody else of the band ,so I get back later that.”
He Thanked Moby and all the DJ’s.Introducing Ziggy Stardust:”One of the first songs I sang when I came to America , Mayby my last

David Bowie Tour band 2002 Heathen Tour
The David Bowie Heathen Tour was a 2002 concert tour in support of the album, Heathen, and was also notable for the performances of all songs from the 1977 Low album.

Start date 11 June 2002
End date
23 October 2002

The Tour band
• David Bowie – vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica
Earl Slick – lead guitar
Mark Plati – rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey – bass guitar, rhythm guitar, clarinet, vocals
Sterling Campbell – drums, percussion
Mike Garson – keyboards, piano
Catherine Russell – keyboards percussion backing vocals

(Visited 197 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 2002-07-18 Montreux ,Auditorium Stravinski – Montreux Jazz Festival – (Soundboard) – SQ -9 David Bowie 2002-08-16 Washington ,The George Amphitheatre – SQ 8+