David Bowie 1997-06-17 Bordeaux ,La Medocquine – Bordeaux On Fire – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-06-17 Bordeaux ,La Medocquine - Bordeaux On Fire - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-06-17 Bordeaux ,La Medocquine – Bordeaux On Fire –  
Sound Quality Rating

101. Introduction.flac
102. Outside.flac
103. I’m Deranged.flac
104. Dead Man Walking.flac
105. The Man Who Sold the World.flac
106. Strangers When We Meet.flac
107. The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
108. V2-Schneider.flac
109. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
110. White Light White Heat.flac
111. The Motel.flac
112. Battle For Britain.flac
113. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
114. Pallas Athena.flac
201. Fashion.flac
202. Fame.flac
203. Is It Any Wonder.flac
204. Under Pressure.flac
205. Stay.flac
206. Telling Lies.flac
207. Looking For Satellites.flac
208. O Superman.flac
209. Jean Genie.flac
210. Queen Bitch.flac
211. All The Young Dudes.flac
212. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
213. Scary Monsters.flac
214. Little Wonder.flac

Label : Owl Keep Swinging Records – P2005
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Tape > TEAC W600R
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:25:21
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : Yes
Re-tracked, Renamed and tagged: by Jan Erik


 David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 471 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-07-20 Stratford Upon Avon ,Phoenix Festival – Mis Ty And Far Away – SQ 8+ David Bowie 1997-11-05 Santiago ,Estadio Nacional de Chile  – Voyeur – (presumably FM) – SQ -9