David Bowie 1974-07-20 New York ,Madison Square Garden [remaster] – SQ 7,5

David Bowie 1974-07-20 New York ,Madison Square Garden [remaster] - SQ 7,5

David Bowie 1974-07-20 New York ,Madison Square Garden [remaster].
Sound Quality Rating

01. 1984 .flac
02. Rebel Rebel.flac
03. Moonage Daydream .flac
04. Sweet Thing-Candidate – Sweet Thing.flac
05. Changes.flac
06. Suffragette City .flac
07. Aladdin Sane.flac
08. All The Young Dudes.flac
09. Cracked Actor .flac
10. Rock and Roll With Me.flac
11. Watch That Man -.flac
12. Knock on Wood .flac
13. Space Oddity .flac
14. Diamond Dogs .flac
15. Panic in Detroit.flac
16. Big Brother-Chant.flac
17. Time .flac
18. Width of a Circle.flac

Label: none label
Audio Source: audience
Lineage: > Original lineage > Source: XLII90 –> Audacity –> Wav –> FLAC
Total running time: 1:28:42
Sound Quality : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance: 9.800
Artwork: No.
remaster : yes (by … ???)

The final show of the Diamond Dogs tour:
This is the last concert of the tour, performed in this sold out Madison Square Garden. The two con­certs had originally been planned for Radio City Music Hall, but because of the overwhelming demand for tickets they had been moved to the Garden which is three times as big. For Bowie it was an important thing that these two concerts were booked up,because it placed him on a level with a couple of other very popular artists. The amount of money grossed for both shows was $260 and both shows were videotaped. “Good evening New York!” Bowie cries before All the Young Dudes, and the enthusiastic audience respond by cheering. “Thank you,we are pleased to be here. This is a song I wrote for some friends of mine called Mott the Hoople”.

(Visited 64 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1974-07-16 Boston ,Music Hall - Subway 1974 - (silver cd) - SQ -8 David Bowie 1974-10-16 Detroit ,Michigan Palace + 1974-12-01 Atlanta ,Omni Arena - The Soul Tour - SQ 7