David Bowie Glamour (1) – Demos ,outtakes and Alternative Versions 1980 – SQ 9

David Bowie Glamour (1) - Demos ,outtakes and Alternative Versions 1980 - SQ 9

David Bowie Glamour (1) – Demos ,outtakes and Alternative Versions 1980.
Sound Quality Rating

Early versions and mixes of “Scary Monsters” album.
01. Scream Like A Baby.flac
02. Because You’re Young.flac
03. Kingdom Come.flac
04. Up The Hill Backwards.flac
05. It’s No Game.flac
06. Is There Life After Marriage?.flac
07. Up The Hill Backwards.flac
08. Teenage Wildlife.flac
09. Kingdom Come.flac
10. Scary Monsters.flac

12-min unreleased Disco Remix
11. Ashes To Ashes (unreleased Disco Remix).flac

Original version of “It’s no game”
12. Tired Of My Life (demo For It’s No Game).flac

Tonight T.V. Show, USA, 5 September 1980
13. Ashes To Ashes .flac
14. Life On Mars .flac

Jams With Queen
15. Cool Cat.flac

Early Version Of scream Like A Baby
16. I’m Laser .flac

Label : DB – DBGLA OS353
Audio Source : Studio/Broadcast
Lineage : Unknown
Total running time : 1:13:13
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Artwork : Yes
Track 6 : Although a track called “Is There Life After Marriage” does exist, this is the backing track to a scratched Scary Monsters version of I Feel Free.
Track 12 : Demo of a song said to have been written by Bowie aged 16! The lyrics were later used for “It’s No Game” on the “Scary Monsters” album, along with the musical structure for the chorus.(Believed to have been recorded at Haddon Hall in May 1970)

Note :There is a rerelease with on the front 1980 and back has barcode 401994000215, Teenage Wildlife is on the tracklisting but not on the cd

david-bowie-Glamour-1980 Full Front pngdavid-b0wie-glamour-Inner Front 1david-bowie-glamour-Glamour 1980 Inner david-bowie-GLAMOUR-1980-BACKdavid-bowie-glamour-Tray david-bowie-GLAMOUR-DISC

(Visited 1,345 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie Rare & Well Done (A collection of previously unreleased songs and demo versions 1968-1972) – SQ 8-9 David Bowie “Heroes” Sessions (Helden Records DEN 084) – SQ 9,5 (FAKE)