David Bowie 1987-10-06 New Orleans ,Superdome (FM Broadcast BBC Radio 1. sometime in the 90's) - SQ -8

David Bowie 1987-10-06 New Orleans ,Louisiana Superdome ,FM Broadcast BBC Radio 1. sometime in the 90’s.
Sound Quality Rating

101. Purple Haze Intro.flac
102. Up The Hill Backwards.flac
103. Glass Spider.flac
104. Day-In, Day-Out.flac
105. Bang Bang.flac
106. Absolute Beginners.flac
107. Loving The Alien.flac
108. China Girl.flac
109. Rebel Rebel.flac
110. Fashion.flac
111. Scary Monsters.flac
112. All The Madmen.flac
113. Never Let Me Down.flac
114. Big Brother / Chant of the Ever Circling Skeletal Family.flac
201. Chant of the Ever Circling Skeletal Family cont/drum solo..flac
202. 87 And Cry.flac
203. “Heroes”.flac
204. Sons Of The Silent Age.flac
205. Time Will Crawl – Band Introductions.flac
206. Young Americans.flac
207. Beat Of Your Drum.flac
208. The Jean Genie.flac
209. Lets Dance.flac
210. Fame.flac
211. Time.flac
212. Blue Jean.flac
213. Modern Love.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : FM Broadcast BBC Radio 1. sometime in the 90’s.
Lineage : Radio broadcast > Marantz cassette deck
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 1:53:35
Sound Quality : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : None

Just a bit of back ground info. I recorded this show off the radio,BBC Radio 1 sometimes in the early 1990’s at the time they stated it was from New Orleans 1987, i was never to sure if that was corret but it is what they said and what I wrote down on the cassettes. Some years later about 1997 I transferred to tapes to cdr and shared them with Chris Moffett.
I would be glad if any one can verify the time and place of this concert.
This was possibly my first ever attempt at transfer from tape to cdr and the track splitting is possibly not in the best of places the sound is very good the audience seems quite high in the mix almost like and audience recording at times,anyway I hope you or at least some of you enjoy.

David Bowie Tour band 1987 – The Glass Spider Tour
David Bowie – vocals, guitar
Peter Frampton – guitar, vocals
Charlie Sexton – guitar, backing vocals
Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals, music director
Carmine Rojas – bass guitar
Alan Childs – drums
Erdal Kızılçay – keyboards, trumpet, congas, violin, backing vocals
Richard Cottle – keyboards, saxophone, tambourine, backing vocals

Tour dancers
Melissa Hurley
Constance Marie
Spazz Attack (Craig Allen Rothwell)
Viktor Manoel
Stephen Nichols
Toni Basil (choreography)

Tour design
Allen Branton – Lighting design
Mark Ravitz – Set design
Christine Strand – Video director

David Bowie The Glass Spider Tour Boek part 1 David Bowie The Glass Spider Tour Boek part 2


(Visited 185 times, 1 visits today)