David Bowie 1997-01-08 BBC Session - Changes Now Bowie -

David Bowie 1997-01-08 BBC Session – ChangesNowBowie –
Sound Quality Rating

While rehearsing for his 50th birthday spectacle at Madison Square Garden, Bowie recorded a few songs for a BBC broadcast to be aired on his birthday. With only Gail Ann Dorsey and Reeves Gabrels accompanying him (with some keyboards and drums added later by Mark Plati), he went through an inspired set, ranging across three decades. It was, for me, a finer celebration of his life than the at-times overblown Madison Garden show.
“ChangesNowBowie,” BBC Radio One, aired 8 January 1997 (recorded ca. 4-6 January 1997).

01. The man who sold the world.flac
02. Supermen.flac
03. Andy Warhol.flac
04. Repetition.flac
05. Lady Stardust.flac
06. White light white head.flac
07. Shopping for girls.flac
08. Quicksand.flac
09. Aladdin Sane .flac

Sound Quality: Excellent quality! Equals record or radio
Running time: 0:31:33


(Visited 2,821 times, 3 visits today)