David Bowie 1997-09-22 Detroit ,State Theater (DAT Smores) – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-09-22 Detroit ,State Theater (DAT Smores) - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-09-22 Detroit ,State Theater (DAT Smores) –   
Sound Quality Rating

101. Quicksand.flac
102. Always Crashing In The Same Car.flac
103. Queen Bitch.flac
104. The Supermen.flac
105. Waiting For The Man.flac
106. My Death.flac
107. The Jean Genie.flac
108. Panic In Detriot.flac
109. I’m Afraid of Americans.flac
110. Look Back In Anger.flac
111. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
112. Battle For Britian (The Letter).flac
113. The Man Who Sold The World.flac
114. Fashion.flac
215. Voyeur of Utter Destruction (As Beauty).flac
216. Looking For Satillites.flac
217. Stay.flac
218. Under Pressure.flac
219. The Hearts Filthy Lesson.flac
220. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
221. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).flac
222. Little Wonder (dat change edit at 119.04 real time).flac
223. Dead Man Walking.flac
224. The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
225. V-2 Schneider.flac
226. Strangers When We Meet.flac
327. White Light White Heat.flac
328. O Supermen.flac
329. All The Young Dudes.flac
330. Moonage Daydream.flac

Label : From the collection of Smores
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Audience DAT master
Taping Gear : GEAR NEUMANN KM-140 – AERCO – SONY D8
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:49:13
Sound Quality : Noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : None

Good concert and 30 songs(167 min.)

David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 204 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-10-10 Atlanta ,International Ballroom (Source 1 100PCB) – SQ 9 David Bowie 1997-09-22 Detroit ,State Theatre – Panic In Detroit – SQ 8,5