David Bowie 1997-09-22 Detroit ,State Theatre – Panic In Detroit – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-09-22 Detroit ,State Theatre - Panic In Detroit - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-09-22 Detroit ,State Theatre – Panic In Detroit –  
Sound Quality Rating

101. Quicksand.flac
102. Always Crashing In The Same Car.flac
103. Queen Bitch.flac
104. The Supermen.flac
105. Waiting For The Man.flac
106. My Death.flac
107. The Jean Genie.flac
108. Panic In Detroit.flac
109. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
110. Look Back In Anger.flac
111. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
112. Battle For Britain.flac
113. The Man Who Sold The World.flac
114. Fashion.flac
201. The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction.flac
202. Looking For Satellites.flac
203. Stay.flac
204..Under Pressure.flac
205. The Hearts Filthy Lesson.flac
206. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
207. Scary Monsters.flac
208. Little Wonder.flac
209. Dead Man Walking.flac
210. The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
211. V2 Schneider.flac
212. Strangers When We Meet.flac
301. White Light White Heat.flac
302. O Superman.flac
303. All The Young Dudes.flac
304. Moonage Daydream.flac

Bonus : International Ballroom, Atlanta ,October 10th 1997
305. Panic In Detroit.flac
306. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
307. Scary Monsters.flac
308. Little Wonder.flac
309. Fame.flac
310. White Light White Heat.flac
401. Quicksand.flac
402. The Supermen.flac
403. Waiting For The Man.flac
404. My Death.flac
405. The Jean Genie.flac
406. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
407. Look Back In Anger.flac
408. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
409. Strangers When We Meet.flac
410. The Man Who Sold The World.flac
411. Fashion.flac
412. Looking For Satellites.flac
413. Under Pressure.flac

Label : From The 100& British Archives – DBPIN97A
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 4:27:53
Sound Quality : Good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : Yes


David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 605 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-09-22 Detroit ,State Theater (DAT Smores) – SQ 8,5 David Bowie 1997-06-21 Leipzig ,AGRA-Gelaende  – Go Bang – (Go Bang Festival) – SQ -9