David Bowie 1983-08-29 Hersey ,Hersheypark – SQ 8

David Bowie 1983-08-29 Hersey ,Hersheypark - SQ 8

David Bowie 1983-08-29 Hersey ,Hersheypark – SQ 8

01 China Girl.flac
02 Scary Monsters.flac
03 Rebel Rebel.flac
04 White Light_White Heat.flac
05 Station To Station.flac
06 Cracked Actor.flac
07 Ashes To Ashes.flac
08 Space Oddity.flac
09 band introduction.flac
10 Young Americans.flac
11 Fame.flac
12 TVC15.flac
13 encore call 1.flac
14 Star.flac
15 Stay.flac
16 The Jean Genie.flac
17 encore call 2.flac
18 Modern Love.flac

Setlist (length 83:17):

Attendance : 25.530

That Star is played as an extra means that Look Back in Anger was the ope­ning number. China Girl was sung beautifully,but at times the sound fades for a short while. As compared with the four Spec­trum shows this is rather a calm audience; on the tape not much of it is heard. There is only a massive sound from the audience when Bowie lets them sing “Break down and cry” and when in the end of Fame he incites them to call “Fame fame aah aah stick it, stick it!”.
There was some rain during the concert,so that the band were forced to hide under huge beach parasols to protect them from the damp. “Thank you” Bowie says during the band intro,“we can’t keep on meeting like this. Good evening, … all you oil millionaires”,the latter escapes me.the audience don’t respond. “Let’s all go swimming,shall we’? Your place. Anybody got a plectrum? OK,this is a song from an album we did in 1975”. “1975” he says.
In the Jean Genie :“Tells he’s a musician and sells you allkinf of shit.”

Some photos from the show can be found HERE

* missing tracks
01 Look Back in Anger*
02 “Heroes”*
03 What In The World*
04 Golden Years*
05 Fashion*
06 Let’s Dance*
07 Breaking Glass*
08 Life On Mars?*
09 Sorrow*

Tour band Serious Moonlight 1983
David Bowie – vocals, guitar, saxophone
Earl Slick – guitar
Carlos Alomar – guitar
Carmine Rojas – bass guitar
Tony Thompson – drums, percussion
Dave Lebolt – keyboards, synthesizers
Steve Elson – saxophones
Stan Harrison – saxophones, woodwinds
Lenny Pickett – saxophones, woodwinds
George Simms – backing vocals
Frank Simms – backing vocals

David Bowie World Convention 1983
David Bowie – 1983 Souvenir Serious Moonlight Tour

(Visited 145 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1983-10-24 Tokyo ,Budukan Arena – Sound Of The Devil – SQ 8+ David Bowie 1983-08-20 Austin ,Frank Erwin Center (G.E. of master) – SQ 8