David Bowie 1983-10-24 Tokyo ,Budukan Arena – Sound Of The Devil – SQ 8+

David Bowie 1983-10-24 Tokyo ,Budukan Arena - Sound Of The Devil - SQ 8+

David Bowie 1983-10-24 Tokyo ,Budukan Arena – Sound Of The Devil –
Sound Quality Rating

101. introduction.flac
102. Look Back In Anger.flac
103. “Heroes”.flac
104. What In The World.flac
105. Golden Years.flac
106. Fashion.flac
107. Let’s Dance.flac
108. Breaking Glass.flac
109. Life On Mars.flac
110. Sorrow.flac
111. Cat People.flac
112. China Girl.flac
113. Scary Monsters.flac
114. Rebel Rebel.flac
115. White Light White Heat.flac
201. Station To Station.flac
202. Cracked Actor.flac
203. Ashes To Ashes.flac
204. Space Oddity.flac
205. band introductions.flac
206. Young Americans.flac
207. Fame.flac
208. Star.flac
209. Stay.flac
210. The Jean Genie.flac
211. Modern Love.flac

Label : From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG241CD
Audio Source : audience (Probable soundboard recording)
Lineage : 2 x TDK AD60 (Sixer)
Total running time : 1:47:51
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : 10.700
Artwork : By steve23yh

After Space Oddity! Bowie says in low,calm,maybe even shy voice: “Thank you very much indeed. This is our last night in Tokyo,and that’s a shame. I’d like to thank each and everyone of the Tokyo aids,who’ve made our stay here so very warm and very wonderful, thank you very much indeed. I’d like to intro­duce you to the members of the band”. And after the introduc­tion Bowie says: “Now we’d like to show you all the clothes that we’ve. bought. No,we’ll sing instead”.

 HUG241CD-frontos HUG241CD-frontisdavid-bowie-SOUND-OF-devil-2 copydavid-bowie-SOUND-OF-devil-4

Tour band 1983 – The Serious Moonlight World Tour :
• David Bowie – lead vocals, guitar, saxophone
• Earl Slick – guitar
• Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals, music director
• Carmine Rojas – bass guitar
• Tony Thompson – drums, percussion
• Dave Lebolt – keyboards, synthesizers
The Borneo Horns:
• Steve Elson – saxophones
• Stan Harrison – saxophones, woodwinds
• Lenny Pickett – saxophones, woodwinds
backing vocals
• George Simms – backing vocals
• Frank Simms – backing vocals

David Bowie World Convention 1983
David Bowie – 1983 Souvenir Serious Moonlight Tour


Tape flip between Breaking Glass and Life On Mars? – seamless.
Volume reprofiling to left channel on tape side 2.
Gap between China Girl and Scary Monsters – crowd noise only, removed cleanly.
Tape flip between Young Americans and Fame – seamless.
Gap (encore break) between Fame and Star – removed cleanly.
Gap (encore break) between The Jean Genie and Modern Love. Start of Modern Love clipped. Joined with fades.
Sector Boundary Errors fixed with TLH..

(Visited 192 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1983-10-21 Tokyo ,Bodokan Arena – Sound Of Thunder – SQ 7+ David Bowie 1983-08-29 Hersey ,Hersheypark – SQ 8