David Bowie 1978-06-04 Gothenburg ,Scandinavium (Matrix) – SQ 8+

David Bowie 1978-06-04 Gothenburg ,Scandinavium (Matrix) - SQ 8+

David Bowie 1978-06-04 Gothenburg ,Scandinavium (Matrix).
Sound Quality Rating

Matrix Info:
Source 1:
unknown gen aud recording: Another Stage, Liberated Bootleg, Black Eagle BE 003/4, Silver Discs
Source 2:
unkonwn gen aud recording: 2 flac files

101. Warszawa.flac
102. “Heroes”.flac
103. What In The World.flac
104. Be My Wife.flac
105. Jean Genie.flac
106. Blackout.flac
107. Sense Of Doubt.flac
108. Speed Of Life.flac
109. Breaking Glass.flac
110. Fame.flac
111. Beauty And The Beast.flac
201. Band Introductions.flac
202. Five Years.flac
203. Soul Love.flac
204. Star.flac
205. Hang On To Yourself.flac
206. Ziggy Stardust.flac
207. Suffragette City.flac
208. Art Decade.flac
209. Alabama Song.flac
210. Station To Station.flac
211. Stay.flac
21.2 TVC 15.flac
213. Rebel Rebel.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : audience
Lineage : Matrix > files from both sources
Total running time : 1:49:14
Sound Quality : noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : 7.000
Artwork : Learm & Ramoana

Al in all it’s fantastic recording as is the show. David is in great mood and there are some nice versions of Jean Genie, Breaking Glass, TVC 15 and Rebel Rebel amongst others.

Finally a release of the complete concert in Gothenburg 1978.
For the first time is STAY / TVC 15 / REBEL REBEL available on disc.
The sound quality is excellent and even better than on any earlier
issues on vinyl or CD! The only sad thing is the cut in STAY, but it
probably comes from the master tape? The excellent sound quality and the
fact that this is the complete concert, makes this CD a true must!”

Again not a lot I can add to that other than this is yet another excellent sounding audience recording which I would rate at 8.5/10.
In my opinion probably the best sounding audience recording from 1978.

Tour band 1978 – The Low and Heroes World Tour :
David Bowie – vocals, chamberlain
Adrian Belew – lead guitar, backing vocals
Carlos Alomar – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (music director)
George Murray – bass guitar, backing vocals
Dennis Davis – drums, percussion
Roger Powell – keyboards, synthesizer ,Moog Taurus bass pedals ,backing vocals (except 11–14 November 1978)
Dennis Garcia – keyboards, synthesizer (11–14 November 1978 only)
Sean Mayes – piano, string ensemble, backing vocals Simon House – electric violin
Simon House – electric violin.


(Visited 601 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1978-05-16 Berlin ,Deutschlandhalle – Live in Berlin – (1978) EP (3 tracks) – SQ 9,5 David Bowie 1978-04-24 Milwaukee, Mecca Auditorium – Milwaukee – SQ 6,5