David Bowie 1987-07-14 Manchester ,Maine Road Football Ground - Melted Metal And Steel - SQ 8+

David Bowie 1987-07-14 Manchester ,Maine Road Football Ground – Melted Metal And Steel –
Sound Quality Rating

101. Purple Haze.flac
102. Carlos Guitar Intro.flac
103. Up The Hill Backwards (1).flac
104. Glass Spider.flac
105. Up The Hill Backwards (2).flac
106. Day In Day Out.flac
107. Bang Bang.flac
108. Absolute Beginners.flac
109. Loving The Alien.flac
110. China Girl.flac
111. Fashion.flac
112. Scary Monsters.flac
113. All The Madmen.flac
114. Never Let Me Down.flac
115. Big Brother.flac
116. Chant Of The Ever-Circling Skeletal Family.flac
117. 87 + Cry.flac
201. “Heroes”.flac
202. Time Will Crawl.flac
203. band introductions.flac
204. Young Americans.flac
205. Beat Of Your Drum.flac
206. The Jean Genie.flac
207. Sons Of The Silent Age.flac
208. Dancing With The Big Boys.flac
209. White Light White Heat.flac
210. Let’s Dance.flac
211. Fame.flac
212. Time.flac
213. Blue Jean.flac
214. Modern Love.flac

Label : From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG17CD
Audio Source : audience
Lineage : TDK D90 & D60 tapes (believed 1st gen)
Taper: ???
Recording Location: ???
Total running time : 2:11:36
Sound Quality : noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance :
Artwork : By Steve23yh

david-bowie-melted-metal-and-steel-back copy david-bowie-melted-metal-and-steel-back

David Bowie Tour band 1987 – The Glass Spider Tour
David Bowie – vocals, guitar
Peter Frampton – guitar, vocals
Charlie Sexton – guitar, backing vocals
Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals, music director
Carmine Rojas – bass guitar
Alan Childs – drums
Erdal Kızılçay – keyboards, trumpet, congas, violin, backing vocals
Richard Cottle – keyboards, saxophone, tambourine, backing vocals

Tour dancers
Melissa Hurley
Constance Marie
Spazz Attack (Craig Allen Rothwell)
Viktor Manoel
Stephen Nichols
Toni Basil (choreography)

Tour design
Allen Branton – Lighting design
Mark Ravitz – Set design
Christine Strand – Video director

David Bowie The Glass Spider Tour Boek part 1 David Bowie The Glass Spider Tour Boek part 2


Fix notes:

The source has fade-ins/fade-outs at on every side of the tape (I’ve left the track numbering to reflect the tape structure). No evidence of needle-drop, however.
Repaired the cut between Fame and Time, but the beginning of the latter is chopped.
The muffled sound at the end of Let’s Dance and during Fame is on the source tape.
Sector boundary errors resolved using TLH.


(Visited 300 times, 1 visits today)