David Bowie 2004-06-23 Prague ,T-Mobile Arena (Park Kolbenova) – SQ 8+

David Bowie 2004-06-23 Prague ,T-Mobile Arena (Park Kolbenova) - SQ 8+

David Bowie 2004-06-23 Prague ,T-Mobile Arena (Park Kolbenova).  
Sound Quality Rating

01 – Intro.flac
02 – Life On Mars.flac
03 – Rebel Rebel.flac
04 – Fame.flac
05 – Battle For Britain (The Letter).flac
06 – Cactus.flac
07 – The Motel.flac
08 – New Killer Star.flac
09 – All The Young Dudes.flac
10 – Reality – [David Bowie leaves the stage].flac
11 – A New Career In A New Town.flac
12 – Be My Wife [sung by Catherine Russell] – [David Bowie talks].flat
13 – China Girl.flac
14 – Modern Love.flac
15 – Station To Station [aborted] – [David Bowie leaves the stage].flac
16 – Station To Station.flac
17 – The Man Who Sold The World.flac
18 – Changes [intro] – [David Bowie apologizes] – [outro].flat

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 1:17:04
Sound Quality : Noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : None



Bowie is truly amazing, 1/2 a show but still awesome… heroes just for one day

Sad to say that Bowie had to finally succumb to the pain of a trapped nerve in his shoulder, which was sending excruciating pain over to his chest.

Everyone could see the pain he was in, but he tried his best to complete the show and the anguish was so visible on his face when he finally had to concede defeat, but as far as I’m concerned I got my monies worth….

A small problem at the start with the introduction, and a very basic stage setout, no side platforms or hanging branches… Mike Garson took his place and Bowie walks on to the introduction to Life on Mars, no signs at this stage of the agony David was in, a fantastic rendition…. and then the following setlist…

01. Life on Mars
02. Rebel Rebel
03. Fame
04. N.K.S.
05. Battle for Britain (The Letter)
06. All The Young Dudes
07. The Motel
08. Reality… (Bowie is obviously in pain and is struggling, but he carries on, despite the pain) …Bowie has to leave stage, band are instructed to play the next two songs.
09. A New Career in a New Town
10. Be My Wife (vocals by CAT RUSSELL, she made a wonderful job of this, the band filled in brilliantly)

Bowie returns to the stage and being the gentleman he is apologises for the situation… and explains the situation with his back and chest pains, the crowds response is amazing and fully understand… Bowie continues the show….

11. China Girl… Bowie still in great pain but does a great job
12. Station to Station… Bowie starts but as to leave stage, the band leave as well, a ten minutes interval is called, the crowd again are very patient.
13. Station to Station… (Bowie still very distressed with the pain but carries on and its worth the ticket price alone)
14. Modern Love
15. The Man Who Sold The World

At this point Bowie has to leave the stage and apologies that he can’t continue, the crowd give him a rousing ovation and its announced that the show has to end and wait further new on the website…

No one person in the crowd complained, not as if I would know, I couldn’t understand a bloody word they said, but actions speak louder than words… Bowie has never let us down and he didn’t tonight, he tried his absolute best to finish the concert and I ain’t disappointed I got my monies worth, that’s why he is the legend he is and I loved every minute… cheers David you made my visit to Prague great… you’re the man, that’s why we follow you… love on ya jamesd..

David Bowie Tour band 2003-2004 A Reality Tour
A Reality Tour was a worldwide concert tour by David Bowie in support of the Reality album. The tour commenced on 7 October 2003 at the Forum Copenhagen, Denmark, continuing through Europe, North America, Asia, including a return to New Zealand and Australia for the first time since the 1987 Glass Spider Tour. Bowie retired from performing live in 2006, making this tour his last.

The tour grossed US$46 million, making it the ninth-highest-grossing tour of 2004.

The Tour band
David Bowie – vocals and acoustic guitar
Earl Slick – lead guitar
Gerry Leonard – guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey – bass guitar, vocals
Sterling Campbell – drums, percussion
Mike Garson – keyboards, piano
Catherine Russell – backing keyboards/backing vocals

Start date 11 June 2002
End date 23 October 2002



(Visited 1,028 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 2004-01-13 Chicago ,Rosemont Theatre – Loneliest In Chicago – SQ 8,5 David Bowie 2004-01-07 Cleveland ,CSU Convocation Center (Off Master) – SQ 8,5