David Bowie 1997-07-04 Werchter ,Festival terrein ,Torhout-Wechter Festival – We’re All Still Afraid – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-07-04 Werchter ,Festival terrein ,Torhout-Wechter Festival - We're All Still Afraid - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-07-04 Werchter ,Festival terrein ,Torhout-Wechter Festival – We’re All Still Afraid –  
Sound Quality Rating

101. Quicksand.flac
102. All The Young Dudes.flac
103. The Jean Genie.flac
104. Dead Man Walking.flac
105. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
106. Battle For Britain (The Letter).flac
107. White Light White Heat.flac
108. Fashion.flac
109. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
110. Fame.flac
201. band introductions.flac
202. Looking For Satellites.flac
203. Under Pressure.flac
204. Scary Monsters.flac
205. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
206. Little Wonder.flac
207. “Heroes”.flac
208. The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
209. Telling Lies.flac
210. The Heart’s Filthy Lesson.flac

Label : No label > From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG045CD
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : BASF Chrome 100 tape (Source 2)
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 1:39:18
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : By Steve23yh


 David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

Significant oversaturation on Quicksand section from 3:45 to 4:17. iZotope RX declipper used to restore peaks, then volume increased for remainder of song outside the saturated part.

(Visited 726 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-10-17 Chicago ,Aragon Ballroom – Nowhere – SQ 8,5 David Bowie 1997-07-20 Stratford Upon Avon ,Phoenix Festival – Mis Ty And Far Away – SQ 8+