David Bowie 1997-06-24 Vienna ,Sommer Arena – Vienna – (Remaster 100PCB) – SQ -9

David Bowie 1997-06-24 Vienna ,Sommer Arena - Vienna - (Remaster 100PCB) - SQ -9

David Bowie 1997-06-24 Vienna ,Sommer Arena – Vienna – (Remaster 100PCB)  
Sound Quality Rating .

101. Quicksand.flac
102. Queen Bitch.flac
103. The Jean Genie.flac
104. Outside.flac
105. I’m Deranged.flac
106. Strangers When We Meet.flac
107. Dead Man Walking.flac
108. The Man Who Sold The World.flac
109. The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
110. V2-Schneider.flac
111. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
112. White Light, White Heat.flac
113. The Motel.flac
114. Battle For Britain (The Letter).flac
115. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
201. Pallas Athena.flac
202. Fashion.flac
203. Fame.flac
204. Is It Any Wonder_.flac
205. Under Pressure.flac
206. Stay.flac
207. Telling Lies.flac
208. Looking For Satellites.flac
209. O Superman.flac
210. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
211. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).flac
212. Little Wonder.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : DAT
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:29:48
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : By Dave 2014
Remastered: By 100% British
Information: Venue changed from “The Arena” to “Sommer Area”, which means it will be an open air event. Support act is Pulsinger & Tunakan. (Info from Bernhard).

 david-bowie-vienna-1997-06-24 david-bowie-vienna-1997

 David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 299 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-06-22 Munich ,Neubiberg Airport – Munich 970622 – (Go Bang festival) (Off master) – SQ 8,5 David Bowie 1997-06-25 Prague ,Congress Centre – Prague 970625 – (Remaster 100PCB) – SQ 8,5