David Bowie 1997-07-13 Frauenfeld ,Out in the Green (off Master 100PCB) – SQ 8+

David Bowie 1997-07-13 Frauenfeld ,Out in the Green (off Master 100PCB) - SQ 8+

David Bowie 1997-07-13 Frauenfeld ,Out in the Green (off Master 100PCB)  
Sound Quality Rating

101. Quicksand.flac
102. “Heroes”.flac
103. Driftin’ Blues (Johnny Moore) – The Jean Genie.flac
104. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
105. Battle For Britain (The Letter).flac
106. Fashion.flac
107. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
108. Fame.flac
109. Looking For Satellites.flac
110. Under Pressure.flac
111. The Hearts Filthy Lesson.flac
112. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).flac
113. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
114. Little Wonder.lac
201. Band introduction.flac
202. Dead Man Walking.flac
203. White Light, White Heat.flac
204. O Superman.flac
205. Stay.lac

Label : No label – From The 100& British Archives
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Tape
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 1:41:04
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : 30.000
Artwork : None

Hearts Filthy Lesson Bowie Say:“Don’t tell the others ,I got mu own recipe ,hahahaha”< The 24th show of the Earthling Tour, after 3 "secret" warm up gigs Very chatty open-air festival crowd, but tight and close to the PA so it capture lots of interesting sounds not on other tapes. Good levels, good sound. too much nearby crowd and whistling for such a nice spot for a capture. There is some compression whenever it gets really loud, so some kind of auto-level setting was used. Tape gets stopped or changed during the encore applause.         David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 499 times, 1 visits today)
David Bowie 1997-07-10 Napoli ,Ilva di Bagnoli – Sampre Napoli – (Neapolis Festival) – SQ 8+ David Bowie 1997-07-16 Zaragoza ,Pebellón Príncipe Felipe – Turn and Turn Again – (100% Welsh) -SQ -9