David Bowie 1997-06-11 Utrecht ,Muziekcentrum Vredenburg – L.Dopa – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-06-11 Utrecht ,Muziekcentrum Vredenburg - L.Dopa - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-06-11 Utrecht ,Muziekcentrum Vredenburg – L.Dopa –  
Sound Quality Rating

Dance Set
01. Band introduction by David Bowie.flac
02. I’m Deranged.flac
02. Pallas Athena.flac
03. V-2 Schneider.flac
04. Dead Man Walking.flac
05. O Superman (For Massenet).flac
06. The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
07. Is It Any Wonder.flaclac

Rock set
09. Quicksand.flac
08. DJ L Dopa [intermission].flac
10. Strangers When We Meet.flac
11. Dead Man Walking.flac
12. Outside.flac
13. White Light White Heat.flac
14. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
15. Seven Years in Tibet.flac
16. Fashion.flac
17. Fame.flac
18. Looking for Satellites.flac
19. Telling Lies.flac
20. Under Pressure.flac
21. Stay.flac
22. The Jean Genie.flac
23. Queen Bitch.flac
24. The Motel.flac
25. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
26. Scary Monsters.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:23:27
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : Yes
Thanks: Gamal ,Petra ,Mike ,Ralf ,Dirk ,Hans ,Charyl


 David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 986 times, 1 visits today)

7 thoughts on “David Bowie 1997-06-11 Utrecht ,Muziekcentrum Vredenburg – L.Dopa – SQ 8,5”

  1. Hi, I was present at the concert of David Bowie in Utrecht. Is it possible to receive the recording of this performance as well? Regards Alex

  2. Hi, i was searching for the performance of David in my hometown Utrecht.
    Then i found your site, is it true that there are recordings of this performance?
    it would be great to have them, can you point me to them?

    cheers, Cor

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-06-11 Utrecht ,Muziekcentrum Vredenburg (GP100pc) (complete) – SQ 8,5 David Bowie 1997-06-13 Dortmund ,Westfalenhalle (RAW) – SQ 8+