David Bowie 1997-06-11 Utrecht ,Muziekcentrum Vredenburg (GP100pc) (complete) – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-06-11 Utrecht ,Muziekcentrum Vredenburg (GP100pc) (complete) - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-06-11 Utrecht ,Muziekcentrum Vredenburg (GP100pc) (complete)  
Sound Quality Rating

Dance Set
101. L Dopa – intro David.flac
102. I’m Deranged.flac
103. Pallas Athena.flac
104. V2-Schneider.flac
105. Dead Man Walking.flac
106. O Superman.flac
107. The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
108. Is It Any Wonder.flac
109. L Dopa (intermission).flac

Dance Set
210. Quicksand.flac
211. Strangers When We Meet.flac
212. Dead Man Walking.flac
213. Outside.flac
214. Battle For Britain (The Letter).flac
215. White Light, White Heat.flac
216. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
217. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
218. Fashion.flac
219. Fame.flac
220. Looking For Satellites.flac
221. Telling Lies.flac
222. Under Pressure.flac
223. Stay.flac
224. The Jean Genie.flac
225. Queen Bitch.flac
226. The Motel.flac
227. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
228. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).flac
229. Little Wonder.flac

Label : No label > From the 100% British archives
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:40:32
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : None

 David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 284 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-06-11 Utrecht ,Muziekcentrum Vredenburg (RAW) – SQ 8+ David Bowie 1997-06-11 Utrecht ,Muziekcentrum Vredenburg – L.Dopa – SQ 8,5