David Bowie 1987-07-06 Madrid ,Estadio Vincente Calderon – Arana De Cristal – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1987-07-06 Madrid ,Estadio Vincente Calderon - Arana De Cristal - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1987-07-06 Madrid ,Estadio Vincente Calderon – Arana De Cristal
Sound Quality Rating

101. Purple Haze.flac
102. Carlos’s Guitar Intro.flac
103. Up The Hill Backwards.flac
104. Glass Spider.flac
105. Up The Hill Backwards.flac
106. Day In Day Out.flac
107. Bang Bang.flac
108. Absolute Beginners.flac
109. Loving The Alien.flac
110. China Girl.flac
111. Fashion.flac
112. Scary Monsters.flac
113. All The Madmen.flac
114. Never Let Me Down.flac
115. Big Brother.flac
116. Chant Of The Ever Circling Skeletal Family.flac
117. 87 & Cry.flac
118. “Heroes”.flac
201. Time Will Crawl.flac
202. Band introductions.flac
203. Beat Of Your Drum.flac
204. Sons Of The Silent Age.flac
205. Dancing With The Big Boys.flac
206. Zeroes.flac
207. Let’s Dance.flac
208. Fame.flac
209. Blue Jean.flac
210. Modern Love.flac

Label : From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG074CD
Audio Source : audience
Lineage : Maxell XLII 90 tapes x 1,5 (Arcorman, very low gen)
Taper: ???
Recording Location: ???
Total running time : 2:04:23
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio apart from a slight noise and some dullness.Attendance : ???
Artwork : By Steve23yh

The very first time ever Bowie played in Spain. This is a very warm show with a great atmosphere. Bowie is in excellent mood, sometimes even talking Spanish.
A remarkable thing is that ‘Time’ isn’t played that night, which happened occasionally during the tour, when rain or winds were too strong (maybe wind was the cause that night as can be heard during the recording).

 david-bowie-arana-de-cristal-HUG074CD-frontos david-bowie-arana-de-cristal-HUG074CD-frontis  david-bowie-arana-de-cristal-HUG074CD-backos  david-bowie-arana-de-cristal-HUG074CD-backis

David Bowie Tour band 1987 – The Glass Spider Tour
David Bowie – vocals, guitar
Peter Frampton – guitar, vocals
Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals, music director
Carmine Rojas – bass guitar
Alan Childs – drums
Erdal Kızılçay – keyboards, trumpet, congas, violin, backing vocals
Richard Cottle – keyboards, saxophone, tambourine, backing vocals

Tour dancers
Melissa Hurley
Constance Marie
Spazz Attack (Craig Allen Rothwell)
Viktor Manoel
Stephen Nichols
Toni Basil (choreography)

Tour design
Allen Branton – Lighting design
Mark Ravitz – Set design
Christine Strand – Video director

[real3dflipbook id=”5″][real3dflipbook id=”6″]
David Bowie The Glass Spider Tour Boek part 1David Bowie The Glass Spider Tour Boek part 2


Running way too fast: speed correction with factor of 94%

Tape flip between Fashion and Scary Monsters – cuts start of Scary Monsters.
Break on tape between Heroes and Time Will Crawl – used for disc split
Tape flip between Sons Of The Silent Age and Dancing With The Big Boys – seamless
Break in crowd noise after Fame (encore break) – removed with no impact


(Visited 413 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1987-07-04 Toulouse ,Stadium Municipal – Breaking Wine For You – SQ -8 David Bowie 1987-07-08 Barcelona ,Mini Estadi FC Barcelona  – Wispers These Things – SQ 8+