David Bowie 1983-09-14 Winnipeg ,Winnipeg Stadium – Feel It In My Voice – SQ 8

David Bowie 1983-09-14 Winnipeg ,Winnipeg Stadium - Feel It In My Voice - SQ 8

David Bowie 1983-09-14 Winnipeg ,Winnipeg Stadium – Feel It In My Voice –
Sound Quality Rating

101. Introduction.flac
102. Look Back In Anger.flac
103. “Heroes”.flac
104. What In The World.flac
105. Golden Years.flac
106. Fashion.flac
107. Let’s Dance.flac
108. Life On Mars.flac
109. Sorrow.flac
110. Cat People.flac
111. China Girl.flac
112. Scary Monsters.flac
113. Rebel Rebel.flac
114. White Light White Heat.flac
201. Station To Station.flac
202. Cracked Actor.flac
203. Ashes To Ashes.flac
204. Space Oddity.flac
205. band introductions.flac
206. Young Americans.flac
207. Fame.flac
208. Star.flac
209. Stay.flac
210. The Jean Genie.flac
211. Modern Love.flac

Label : From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG132CD
Audio Source : audience
Lineage : Maxell XLII C90 + Ω TDK SA60 (Arcorman)
Total running time : 1:44:28
Sound Quality : noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : 34.816
Artwork : By steve23yh

A fine concert:
“Ladies and gentlemen,on stage for the final Canadian performance of the 1983 Serious Moonlight Tour – David Bowie and his band!”.
It was a fine concert – maybe the audience was a little bit stand-offiSh,there was hardly any dancing for in­stance. However,the tape has registered a great deal of audience enthusiasm,especially during the band intro,when Bowie says “Gee,it’s warm” and announces Young Americans as “An old Yugoslavian song you might know”.

 david-bowie-feel-it-in-my-voice-HUG132CD-frontos david-bowie-feel-it-in-my-voice-HUG132CD-frontis david-bowie-feel-it-in-my-voice-HUG132CD-backos david-bowie-feel-it-in-my-voice-HUG132CD-backis

Tour band 1983 – The Serious Moonlight World Tour :
• David Bowie – lead vocals, guitar, saxophone
• Earl Slick – guitar
• Carlos Alomar – guitar, backing vocals, music director
• Carmine Rojas – bass guitar
• Tony Thompson – drums, percussion
• Dave Lebolt – keyboards, synthesizers
The Borneo Horns:
• Steve Elson – saxophones
• Stan Harrison – saxophones, woodwinds
• Lenny Pickett – saxophones, woodwinds
backing vocals
• George Simms – backing vocals
• Frank Simms – backing vocals

David Bowie World Convention 1983
David Bowie – 1983 Souvenir Serious Moonlight Tour


Light hiss removal using iZotope RX2 denoiser tool.

Running too fast – speed correction with factor of 98%.

Gap between Sorrow and Cat People – removed, crowd noise only.
Gap between China Girl and Scary Monsters – removed, crowd noise only.
Tape flip between Rebel Rebel and White Light/White Heat – seamless.
Two tiny one-channel drop-outs in first second of White Light/White Heat repaired.
Tape join on original (rather abrupt) between White Light/White Heat and Station To Station – separated and used as break between the discs.
Gap between Space Oddity and the band introductions. Removed cleanly.
Gap in encore break crowd noise between Fame and Star – removed cleanly.
Tape flip between Star and Stay – clean, albeit with change in sound quality after join.
Volume reshaped for left channel for most of Stay (up to ~4:30).
Gap in crowd noise (encore break) between The Jean Genie and Modern Love – removed cleanly.

(Visited 1,025 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1983-09-11 Vancouver ,Pacific National Exh. Coliseum – Tremble Like A Flower – SQ 8,5 David Bowie 1983-09-17 Oakland ,Oakland Alameda Coliseum – This Is Our Last Dance – SQ 8