David Bowie 1973-01-07 Newcastle ,City Hall - Strange Mad Celebration - SQ 5/6

David Bowie 1973-01-07 Newcastle ,City Hall – Strange Mad Celebration –
Sound Quality Rating Bad ,excessive noise ,extremely dull : can hardley be listened to.

01 Ode To Joy.flac
02 Let’s Spend The Night Together.flac
03 Hang On To Yourself.flac
04 Ziggy Stardust.flac
05 Changes.flac
06 The Supermen.flac
07 Five Years.flac
08 The Width Of A Circle.flac
09 band introductions.flac
10 Life On Mars.flac
11 John I’m Only Dancing.flac
12 Moonage Daydream.flac
13 The Jean Genie.flac
14 Suffragette City.flac
15 Rock’n’Roll Suicide.flac
16 Ode To Joy outro.flac

Label: The Hunky Geordie Tapes
Audio Source: audience
Lineage: TDK D60 > Denon DRM-500 deck > direct wire > iZotope RX2 denoiser to remove hiss > Goldwave for track splits
Total running time: 0:57:49
Note: Bad ,excessive noise ,extremely dull : can hardley be listened to.
Attendance: 2.168
Artwork: steve23yh.

Same songs as on the preceding tape. “Good evening Newcastle!” Bowie says. “This is from an album called The Man Who Sold the World … it’s called The Supermen. Before Life on Mars Bowie an­ nounces his small but powerful rock & roll band and,as usual, Mick Ronson,who has just finished a solo part of five minutes, is cheered most of all.

 david-bowie-1973-newcastle david-bowie-strange-mad-celebration HUG254CD-backos HUG254CD-backis

A little fast – speed correction with a factor of 96%.
Gap @ 16 seconds in Ode To Joy – removed with fades.
Gap that clips the end of The Width Of A Circle – removed with fades.
Tape flip between The Width Of A Circle and the band introductions – seamless.
Gap at 3:18 in The Jean Genie – removed cleanly.
Pause between Suffragette City and Rock’n’Roll Suicide (@4:18) removed with fades.
Pause between Rock’n’Roll Suicide and Ode To Joy outro – removed with fades.
Sector boundary errors resolved using TLH.


(Visited 220 times, 1 visits today)