David Bowie 2003-10-07 Copenhagen ,The Forum (Master hamp_dk) – SQ 8+

David Bowie 2003-10-07 Copenhagen ,The Forum (Master hamp_dk) - SQ 8+

David Bowie 2003-10-07 Copenhagen ,The Forum (Master hamp_dk) –  
Sound Quality Rating

01. Intro.flac
02. New Killer Star.flac
03. Afraid.flac
04. Fame.flac
05. Cactus.flac
06. Battle For Britain.flac
07. Fall Dog Bombs The Moon.flac
08. Breaking Glass.flac
09. Reality.flac
10. Changes.flac
11. The Man Who Sold the World.flac
12. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
13. Under Pressure.flac
14. Sunday.flac
15. Bring Me The Disco King.flac
16. She’ll Drive The Big Car.flac
17. Ashes To Ashes.flac
18. Never Get Old.flac
19. Pablo Picasso.flac
20. Fantastic Voyage.flac
21. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
22. Rebel Rebel.flac
23. “Heroes”.flac
24. Heathen.flac
25. Encore Call.flac
26. Slip Away.flac
27. Hang On To Yourself.flac
28. Let’s Dance.flac
29. Ziggy Stardust.flac

Label :
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Master Tape (Mono)
Taping Gear : Philips Mono Mic SBC MD110 > MD Sony MZ-R900 > recorder Edirol r-09
Taper: hamp_dk
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:49:39
Sound Quality : Good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : 8.000
Artwork : None
Information : This is a mono recording

This is a complete recording of the concert except for the missing start of the last track, Ziggy Stardust.
Some static noise during the concert, especially during the “Intro” and the “Encore Call”.
The crowd noise is quite high during the whole concert.


David Bowie opened his ?A Reality World Tour’ with a two and a half hour show packed with surprises at the Forum in Copenhagen, Denmark last night. He played an incredible 27 songs including material from the pan European no 1 album Reality plus a selection of songs from throughout his career.

The tour, which lasts for seven months, reaches 16 countries and hundreds of thousands of people, will feature an ever-changing set list. Bowie is looking to change the songs he?s performing every night to make the shows more organic and real for the fans. With this in mind, Bowie is taking the groundbreaking step of inviting every ticket holder to join him on a ?Virtual Reality? tour of the entire world. Each person who attends the shows has a code on their tickets and once this has been entered on Bowienet (www.davidbowie.com) it entitles the ticket holder to follow the entire world tour online with exclusive footage and audio from all of the stops along the way from Denmark to Denver and from Tokyo to Glasgow.

Those present last night would have witnessed a dramatic start to the show utilising one of the biggest LED screens ever taken on tour, which kicked into life revealing David and his musicians in animated form. The band then kicked in with a spectacular version of ?New Killer Star?, the lead off track from the hit album Reality. Next up was Afraid, followed by the classic Fame co-written with John Lennon.
David was wearing Victorian Biker, deconstructed look, and sounding on top form. He was totally relaxed with the crowd, even stopping to congratulate one couple on their 25th wedding anniversary! Behind him a black and white split screen added to the drama of the moment, and the screens high above the stage gave it the feel of a boxing match. The crowd were on their feet from early in the show, and it stayed that way right through to the very end.

Bowie and his crack band continued to mix together classics such as Rebel Rebel, Changes – which he introduced as ?that David Essex song? – and a brilliant Under Pressure with Gail Ann Dorsey sharing vocals, to fan favourites such as Fantastic Voyage as well as tracks from Heathen. Live it was the songs from Reality that provided the real highlights of the night. The forthcoming single Never Get Old and the epic Bring Me The Disco King featuring some incredible keyboard work from Mike Garson were received ecstatically by the sell-out crowd as modern classics.

A storming version of the album?s title track saw the enormous LED screens coming into their own once more showing an extraordinary psychedelic graphic and “CCTV” footage of the band provided by tiny “lipstick” cameras hidden around the stage.

Other highlights included an awesomely powerful I?m Afraid Of Americans with great animation imagery playing behind the band and a fantastic finale including “Heroes” which received a thunderous ovation, a rocking Hang On To Yourself, Let?s Dance and a show stopping Ziggy Stardust. Bowie was clearly moved by the response and told the audience how in these difficult times it felt very important to him that he and his band were able to be there singing for them .

The tour continues through Europe throughout October and reaches Bowie?s homeland of the UK in mid November. From there he proceeds to the USA in December and will include prestigious shows at New York?s Madison Square Garden and the Legendary Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles.

David Bowie Tour band 2003-2004 A Reality Tour
A Reality Tour was a worldwide concert tour by David Bowie in support of the Reality album. The tour commenced on 7 October 2003 at the Forum Copenhagen, Denmark, continuing through Europe, North America, Asia, including a return to New Zealand and Australia for the first time since the 1987 Glass Spider Tour. Bowie retired from performing live in 2006, making this tour his last.

The tour grossed US$46 million, making it the ninth-highest-grossing tour of 2004.

The Tour band
David Bowie – vocals and acoustic guitar
Earl Slick – lead guitar
Gerry Leonard – guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey – bass guitar, vocals
Sterling Campbell – drums, percussion
Mike Garson – keyboards, piano
Catherine Russell – backing keyboards/backing vocals

Start date 11 June 2002
End date 23 October 2002


(Visited 162 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 2003-10-07 Copenhagen ,The Forum (Borg Master) – SQ 8,5 David Bowie 2003-10-07 Copenhagen ,The Forum  (Master Tolvis Incomplete) – SQ 8,5