David Bowie 2003-11-23 Dublin ,The Point Theatre (MP3) – SQ 9

David Bowie 2003-11-23 Dublin ,The Point Theatre (MP3) - SQ 9

David Bowie 2003-11-23 Dublin ,The Point Theatre (MP3) .  
Sound Quality Rating

01 – Intro.mp3
02 – Rebel Rebel.mp3
03 – New Killer Star.mp3
04 – Reality.mp3
05 – Fame.mp3
06 – Cactus.mp3
07 – Afraid.mp3
08 – All The Young Dudes.mp3
09 – China Girl.mp3
10 – The Loneliest Guy.mp3
11 – The Man Who Sold The World.mp3
12 – Hallo Spaceboy.mp3
13 – Sunday.mp3
14 – Band Intro.mp3
15 – Under Pressure.mp3
16 – Life On Mars.mp3
17 – Ashes To Ashes.mp3
18 – The Motel.mp3
19 – Loving The Alien.mp3
20 – Never Get Old.mp3
21 – Changes.mp3
22 – I’m Afraid Of Americans.mp3
23 – Heroes.mp3
24 – Bring Me The Disco King.mp3
25 – Slip Away.mp3
26 – Heathen (The Rays).mp3
27 – Five Years.mp3
28 – Hang On To Yourself.mp3
29 – Ziggy Stardust.mp3

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience recording ? – Soundboard ?
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:16:36
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : 12.000
Artwork : None
Information : It sounds to me as soundboard, but I’m not definitely sure

22 and 23 November 2003 at The Point, Dublin
Review: Kevin Courtney

Bowie’s on sale again and, for two nights in a row, the fans are buying. The Point is stuffed on Saturday night for Bowie’s Reality tour, but are we just living out a rock ‘n’ roll fantasy, or does the Thin White Duke still rule?
Happily, Bowie performed plenty of his classic songs from the 1970s, and some of his better hits from the 1980s, but the reality is that he also played a lot of material from latter-day albums such as Earthling, Hours…, Heathen and his most recent platter Reality.
If, however, you went to the bar or the bathroom during these songs, then you missed a whole dimension of Dave, not to mention half the gig.
At 56, Bowie is looking lean, trim but still superbly iconic; his skeletal grin beaming down on the Dublin audience as he attempts to greet us as Gaeilge.”Conas ataw shin?” he asks, very nearly getting it right. “Gurramahagive!” he cries, hitting the mark this time.
Fame gives us a taster of classics to come, but a cover of The Pixies’ Cactus packs more of a sting. China Girl gives guitarists Earl Slick and Gerry Leonard a chance to spar, while The Loneliest Guy lets pianist Mike Garson loose and lets Bowie show some emotion. Under Pressure allows bassist Gail Ann Dorsey to show her vocal prowess, as she handles Freddie Mercury’s part with kid gloves – not my favourite Bowie song but definitely a high point of the show.
Sometimes, the old songs didn’t fit the new band very well; Ashes To Ashes was a pale ember, while Changes seemed to slip like quicksilver into thin air. Life On Mars, however, was triumphant.
Visually, Bowie kept it linear, with one wide screen behind the band, and a second screen above the crowd, giving us close-ups of Bowie’s bone-structure. He strolled suavely along a raised walkway for Bring Me The Disco King, and jumped around on it for Hallo Spaceboy.
This multi-dimensional show ended with a trilogy of Five Years, Hang On To Yourself, and Ziggy Stardust, all from his seminal album, The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders From Mars. What a stamen.

David Bowie – “Heroes” (A Reality Tour)

Oh no…. no no no… Bowie! What!!! such a loss… Ziggy Stardust… Major Tom… I have tears flowing tonight… and I don’t cry easily, and not for celebrities. But this… this is my youth! Always an inspiration! The Man Who Fell To Earth! Labyrinth…. I am sooo glad that I saw him in concert, the China Girl tour… it was fantastic! Rough Trade opened… Good Bye David Bowie, thank you for the hours and hours and hours of dancing frenzy… so much fun… Let’s Dance… China Girl… all of them… Thank you, may you rest peacefully in an ocean of love. Good night.

David Bowie Tour band 2003-2004 A Reality Tour
A Reality Tour was a worldwide concert tour by David Bowie in support of the Reality album. The tour commenced on 7 October 2003 at the Forum Copenhagen, Denmark, continuing through Europe, North America, Asia, including a return to New Zealand and Australia for the first time since the 1987 Glass Spider Tour. Bowie retired from performing live in 2006, making this tour his last.

The tour grossed US$46 million, making it the ninth-highest-grossing tour of 2004.

The Tour band
David Bowie – vocals and acoustic guitar
Earl Slick – lead guitar
Gerry Leonard – guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey – bass guitar, vocals
Sterling Campbell – drums, percussion
Mike Garson – keyboards, piano
Catherine Russell – backing keyboards/backing vocals

Start date 11 June 2002
End date 23 October 2002


(Visited 230 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

david-bowie-bootleg-98 David Bowie 2003-08-19 New York ,Poughkeepsie ,Change Theater (Warm-Up show) – A reality Check – SQ 9