David Bowie 1997-08-05 Nottingham ,Rock City – Rock City 1997 – SQ -9

David Bowie 1997-08-05 Nottingham ,Rock City - Rock City 1997 - SQ -9

David Bowie 1997-08-05 Nottingham ,Rock City – Rock City 1997 –  
Sound Quality Rating

101. Quicksand.wav
102. The Man Who Sold The World.wav
103. Queen Bitch.wav
104. The Jean Genie.wav
105. I’m Afraid Of Americans.wav
106. Battle For Britain (The Letter).wav
107. Fashion.wav
108. Seven Years In Tibet.wav
109. Band Introductions (1).wav
110. Fame.wav
111. Stay.wav
201. Looking For Satellites.wav
202. Under Pressure.wav
203. The Motel.wav
204. Strangers When We Meet.wav
205. The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction (As Beauty).wav
206. Outside.wav
207. The Heart’s Filthy Lesson.wav
208. Hallo Spaceboy.wav
209. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).wav
210. Little Wonder.wav
211. Band Introductions (2).wav
212. Dead Man Walking.wav
213. White Light White Heat.wav
214. O Superman.wav
215. Look Back In Anger.wav

Label : Uxbridge ‎– Uxbridge 1132
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:09:56
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : None

R-14594973-1577816165-6850.jpeg copyLabel 1david-bowie-rock-city-1997-Label 2

David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 137 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-08-09 Dublin ,Olympia Theatre (RAW) – SQ 8+ David Bowie 1997-10-01 Boston ,Orpheum Theatre – Adventures In Cyberspace – SQ 9,5