David Bowie 1997-06-14+16 Paris ,Parc des Princes – Nantes ,La Trocadiere – Dancing On Angels – SQ -9

David Bowie 1997-06-14+16 Paris ,Parc des Princes - Nantes ,La Trocadiere - Dancing On Angels - SQ -9

David Bowie 1997-06-14+16 Paris ,Parc des Princes – Nantes ,La Trocadiere – Dancing On Angels –  
Sound Quality Rating

La Trocadiere, Nantes-Reze,, 16th June 1997
101. Dead Man Walking.flac
102. The Man Who Sold The Worl.flac
103. Strangers When We Meet.flac
104. The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
105. V2 Schneider.flac
106. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
107. White Light White Heat.flac
108. The Motel.flac
109. Battle For Britain.flac
110. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
111. Pallas Athena .flac
112. Fashion.flac
201. Fame.flac
202. Under Pressure.flac
203. Stay.flac
204. Telling Lies.flac
205. Looking For Satellites.flac
206. O Superman.flac
207. The Jean Genie.flac
208. Queen Bitch.flac
209. All The Young Dudes .flac
210. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
211. Scary Monsters.flac
212. Little Wonder.flac

Parc Des Princes, Paris, 14th June 1997
301. Quicksand.flac
302. Strangers When We Meet.flac
303. Dead Man Walking.flac
304. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
305. White Light White Heat.flac
306. Battle For Britain.flac
307. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
308. Fashion.flac
309. Fame.flac
310. Looking For Satellites.flac
311. Telling Lies.flac
312. Under Pressure.flac
313. Stay.flac
401. O Superman.flac
402. The Jean Genie.flac
403. All The Young Dudes.flac
404. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
405. Scary Monsters.flac
406. Little Wonder.lac

Slim’s, San Francisco ,Live 105 FM broadcast ,September 9, 1997
407. Interview.flac
408. Always Crashing In The Same Car.flac
409. I Can’t Read.flac
410. Interview.flac
411. Dead Man Walking.flac
41.2 Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).flac

Label : No label > From the 100% British archives
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 4:31:41
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio/TV apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : Yes
Remastered: By Jan Erik (This CD is a remastered version of the master)

Two out of three nights performed at The Warfield during the Earthling tour, opened by the radio broadcast of the morning before the first show. The radio broadcast contains a couple wonderful interview segments and four acoustic numbers — including the “country” version of “Sacry Monsters (And Super Creeps)”. Also of note is that each of the concerts share a unique moment. During the first show, Bowie completely flubs the beginning of “Look Back In Anger” and has a funny cover before restarting the song. During the second show, he ribs on himself and his earliest songs and then plays a few moments of “Can’t Help Thinking About Me”, transitioning this into “The Jean Genie”. Artwork by Native!


 David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,



(Visited 883 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-06-13 Dortmund ,Westfalenhalle – Dortmund Instead Of Essen – SQ 8,5 David Bowie 1997-06-29 Turku ,National Park Of Ruissalo (Ruisrock Festival) (Source DVD) – SQ 8,5