David Bowie 1997-09-07 Seattle ,Paramount Theater – Seattle 970907 – SQ 8

David Bowie 1997-09-07 Seattle ,Paramount Theater - Seattle 970907 - SQ 8

David Bowie 1997-09-07 Seattle ,Paramount Theater – Seattle 970907 –  
Sound Quality Rating

101. Quicksand.flac
102. Queen Bitch.flac
103. Waiting For the Man.flac
104. The Jean Genie (with Blues intro).flac
105. I’m Afraid of Americans.flac
106. Panic in Detroit.flac
107. The Man Who Sold the World.flac
108. Battle For Britain.flac
109. Fashion.flac
110. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
111. Fame.flac
112. Stay.flac
201. Looking For Satellites.flac
202. Under Pressure.flac
203. The Heart’s Filthy Lesson.flac
204. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
205. Scary Monsters.flac
206. Little Wonder.flac
207. Dead Man Walking.flac
208. White Light, White Heat.flac
209. O Superman.flac
210. Look Back In Anger.flac
211. All The Young Dudes.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : DAT tape
Taping Gear : Sony ECM-909A Mic, Sony TCD-D7 Portable DAT Recorder
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:02:00
Sound Quality : Noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : By JTB Artwork

A good audience recording of a fun show


David Bowie on KMTT 1997 from John Nelson on Vimeo.

David Bowie on KMTT 1997
Here’s a long lost recording of when David Bowie came to visit us at Seattle radio station KMTT “103.7 The Mountain” September 8th 1997
David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 501 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-09-06 Vanvouver ,Plaza of Nations (Edgewater Stage) – Vancouver 970906 – SQ 8 David Bowie 1997-10-04 Philadelphia ,Electric Factory – Philly 97- SQ 8