David Bowie 1997-09-13 Los Angeles ,Universal Amphitheatre – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-09-13 Los Angeles ,Universal Amphitheatre - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1997-09-13 Los Angeles ,Universal Amphitheatre.
Sound Quality Rating

01. Intro – Quicksand.flac
02. Always Crashing In The Same Car.flac
03. Queen Bitch.flac
04. Drifting – Good Morning Little School Girl – The Jean Genie.flac
05. Panic In Detroit.flac
06. I’m Afraid Of Americans.flac
07. Look Back In Anger.flac
08. Seven Years In Tibet.flac
09. Battle For Britain.flac
10. The Man Who Sold The World.flac
11. Fashion.flac
12. Voyeur Of Utter Destruction.flac
13. Looking For Satellites.flac
14. Stay.flac
15. Under Pressure.flac
16. The Hearts Filthy Lesson.flac
17. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
18. Scary Monsters and Super Creeps.flac
19. Little Wonder.flac
20. Band Introductions – Dead Man Walking.flac
21. The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
22. V-2 Schneider.flac
23. White Light White Heat.flac
24. O Superman.flac
25. All The Young Dudes.flac
26. Moonage Daydream.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : audience
Lineage: Sony D8 and Sony ECM 959A > Recorded @ 12/32kHz
Taper: by BouldernBun AKA Highdesert
Recording Location: 2nd row center aisle balcony
Total running time : 2:26:35
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio apart from a slight noise and some dullness
Attendance : ???
Artwork : None
Tracksplit : With track makers

The Band introductions: “With a face only mother fucker could love ,on guitar Reeves Gabrels.”


David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 139 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-10-14 Port Chester (N.Y.) ,Capitol Theatre – Bowie To The Rescue – (Wardour-293) – SQ 9,5 David Bowie 1997-10-15 New York ,Radio City Music Hall – New York Man – SQ 9+