David Bowie 1997-11-07 Buenos Aires ,Recoleta Cultural Centre (FM Broadcast) – SQ 8

David Bowie 1997-11-07 Buenos Aires ,Recoleta Cultural Centre (FM Broadcast) - SQ 8

David Bowie 1997-11-07 Buenos Aires ,Recoleta Cultural Centre (FM Broadcast)  
Sound Quality Rating

101. I’m Afraid of Americans.flac
102. Look Back in Anger.flac
103. Panic in Detroit.flac
104. Telling Lies.flac
105. Fashion.flac
106. Battle for Britain.flac
107. Band Introductions.flac
108. Seven Years in Tibet.flac
109. Strangers When We Meet.flac
110. The Last Thing You Should Do.flac
111. The Voyeur of Utter Destruction (As Beauty).flac
112. The Man Who Sold the World.flac
113. Under Pressure.flac
201. Hearts’s Filthy Lesson.flac
202. Hallo Spaceboy.flac
203. Scary Monsters.flac
204. Little Wonder.flac
205. Encore Call.flac
206. Band Introductions.flac
207. Waiting for the Man.flac
208. Jean Genie.flac
209. Stay.flac
210. Fame.flac
211. All the Young Dudes.flac
212. White Light White Heat.flac
213. Dead Man Walking.flac

Label : No label
Audio Source : radio broadcast “Radio Rock & Pop”
Lineage : Unknown
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 1:56:40
Sound Quality : Noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : None

Not the best radio broadcast, and the Argentinian DJ talks almost as much as the Italian DJ’s.

David Bowie Tour band 1997 Earthling Tour
Superb Bowie Performance From The Earthling Tour. David Bowie’s 20th studio album was originally released in February 1997 on Arista Records. Earthling showcased an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s. It was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974’s Diamond Dogs.
The Earthling Tour started on 7 June 1997 at Flughafen Blankensee in Lübeck, Germany, continuing through Europe and North America before reaching a conclusion in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 7 November 1997. On August 14, ‘97, Bowie performed at Hungary’s Student Island Festival in Budapest, where he put on a quite extraordinary show, accompanied as he was by Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey on bass, Zack Alford on drums and Mike Garson on keyboards. Playing just a few tracks from the new record plus a fine selection of back catalogue gems, the entire show was broadcast, both across Eastern Europe and indeed in the US too on selected FM stations. Previously unreleased this remarkable gig is now available on this priceless CD for the first time..

The Tour band
David Bowie: vocals
Reeves Gabrels: guitar, backing vocals
Gail Ann Dorsey: bass guitar, vocals
Zachary Alford: drums
Mike Garson: keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Garson: keyboards,

(Visited 542 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1997-10-18 St. Paul ,Roy Wilkins Auditorium  – The Man Who Sold Outside – SQ -9 David Bowie 1997-09-16 San Francisco ,The Garfield Theatre – Look Back In Warfield – SQ 8,5