David Bowie 1990-05-21 Tacoma ,The Tacoma Dome – You And The Starman And George – SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1990-05-21 Tacoma ,The Tacoma Dome - You And The Starman And George - SQ 8,5

David Bowie 1990-05-21 Tacoma ,The Tacoma Dome – You And The Starman And George –
Sound Quality Rating

101. Ode To Joy.flac
102. Space Oddity.flac
103. Changes.flac
104. TVC 15.flac
105. Rebel Rebel.flac
106. Be My Wife.flac
107. Ashes To Ashes.flac
108. Starman.flac
109. Fashion.flac
110. Life On Mars.flac
111. Blue Jean.flac
112. Let’s Dance.flac
113. Stay.flac
114. band introductions.flac
115. China Girl.flac
201. Sound + Vision 2.flac
202. Ziggy Stardust 2.flac
201. Station To Station 2.flac
204. Young Americans 2.flac
205. Suffragette City 2.flac
206. Fame 90.flac
207. “Heroes” 2.flac
208. Pretty Pink Rose 2.flac
209. The Jean Genie 2.flac
210. Band introductions 2.flac
211. You And I And George 2.flac
212. Panic In Detroit 2.flac
213. Modern Love 2.flac
214 Rock’n’Roll Suicide 2.flac

Label : No label > From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG233CD
Audio Source : Soundboard recording / FM recording ?
Lineage : TDK D90+D60
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:04:06
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : Unknown
Artwork : By Steve23yh

 david-bowie-you-and-the-starman-and-george-HUG233CD-frontos david-bowie-you-and-the-starman-and-georgeHUG233CD-frontis

David Bowie Tour band 1990 – Sound+Vision Tour
Bowie specifically chose a smaller band for the tour, saying in a contemporary interview that “It’s a much smaller sound. It’s not quite as orchestrated as any of the other tours. The plus of that is that there is a certain kind of drive and tightness that you get with that embryonic line-up, where everybody is totally reliant on the other two or three guys, so everybody gives a lot more”
David Bowie – vocals, guitar, saxophone[
Adrian Belew – guitar, backing vocals, music director
Erdal Kızılçay – bass guitar, backing vocals
Rick Fox – keyboards, backing vocals
Michael Hodges – drums

[real3dflipbook id=”3″]david-bowie-flip-icon


Tape flip between Let’s Dance and Stay – crowd noise only.
Small gap in crowd noise after Stay – removed.
Tape flip between Fame 90 and “Heroes” – seamless.
Encore break gap in crowd noise after Heroes – removed.
Tiny gap in crowd noise after Pretty Pink Rose (4:47) removed.
Tape flip between Modern Love and Rock’n’Roll Suicide – seamless.
Sector Boundary Errors removed with TLH.

(Visited 386 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1990-04-29 Pensacola ,Civic Center – Never Let It Rain – SQ 7,5 David Bowie 1990-06-02 Denver ,McNichols Arena – Up Here Tonight – SQ 8,5