David Bowie 1990-03-04 Quebec City ,Colisee de Quebec – Here Comes The Night – SQ 8+

David Bowie 1990-03-04 Quebec City ,Colisee de Quebec - Here Comes The Night - SQ 8+

David Bowie 1990-03-04 Quebec City ,Colisee de Quebec – Here Comes The Night –
Sound Quality Rating

101. Space Oddity.flac
102. Changes.flac
103. TVC 15.flac
104. Rebel Rebel.flac
105. Golden Years.flac
106. Be My Wife.flac
107. Ashes To Ashes.flac
108. John I’m Only Dancing.flac
109. Queen Bitch.flac
110. Fashion.flac
111. Life On Mars.flac
112. Blue Jean.flac
113. Let’s Dance.flac
114. Stay.flac
115. Band introductions.flac
116. China Girl.flac
201. Ziggy Stardust.flac
202. Sound And Vision.flac
203. Station To Station.flac
204. Alabama Song.flac
205. Young Americans.flac
206. Panic In Detroit.flac
207. Suffragette City.flac
208. Fame 90.flac
209. “Heroes”.flac
Encore 1:
210. The Jean Genie.flac
211. Pretty Pink Rose (First public performance).flac
212. Modern Love.flac
Encore 2:
213. Rock’n’roll Suicide.flac

Label : From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG055CD
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : TDK SA90 tapes (Arcorman, lo gen)
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 2:11:53
Sound Quality : very good. Equals record or radio apart from a slight noise and some dullness.
Attendance : 15.000
Artwork : By Steve23yh
Note: “Pretty Pink Rose” for the first time live

david-bowie-here-comes-the-night 2david-bowie-here-comes-the-night 3 david-bowie-here-comes-the-night 5

David Bowie Tour band 1990 – Sound+Vision Tour
Bowie specifically chose a smaller band for the tour, saying in a contemporary interview that “It’s a much smaller sound. It’s not quite as orchestrated as any of the other tours. The plus of that is that there is a certain kind of drive and tightness that you get with that embryonic line-up, where everybody is totally reliant on the other two or three guys, so everybody gives a lot more”
David Bowie – vocals, guitar, saxophone[
Adrian Belew – guitar, backing vocals, music director
Erdal Kızılçay – bass guitar, backing vocals
Rick Fox – keyboards, backing vocals
Michael Hodges – drums

[real3dflipbook id=”3″]david-bowie-flip-icon


Tape flip between Life On Mars and Blue Jean. Crowd noise only.
Two tiny gaps removed from crowd noise in band intros – no discernable impact.
Gap @ 3:00 during Ziggy Stardust on source tape. Faded in and out to remove.
Same in Young Americans @ 4:55.
Gap in crowd noise after Young Americans removed, no real impact.

(Visited 725 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1990-02-00 New York ,Sound & Vision Rehearsals   – Rehearsing Sound + Vision – (SBD) – SQ 8,5 David Bowie 1990-03-06 Montreal , The Forum – Deuxieme Edition – SQ 8