David Bowie 1990-04-13 +14 Milan ,Palatrussardi – Anni d’Oro – SQ 8

David Bowie 1990-04-13 +14 Milan ,Palatrussardi - Anni d'Oro - SQ 8

David Bowie 1990-04-13 +14 Milan ,Palatrussardi – Anni d’Oro –
Sound Quality Rating

13th April concert
101. Ode To Joy intro.flac
102. Space Oddity.flac
103. Changes.flac
104. TVC15.flac
105. Rebel Rebel.flac
106. Be My Wife.flac
107. Ashes To Ashes.flac
108. Queen Bitch.flac
109. Fashion.flac
110. Life On Mars.flac
111. Blue Jean.flac
112. Let’s Dance.flac
113. Stay.flac
114. China Girl.flac
201. Sound + Vision.flac
202. Ziggy Stardust.flac
203. Station To Station.flac
204. Young Americans.flac
205. Suffragette City.flac
206. Fame 90.flac
207. “Heroes”.flac

14th April concert
301. Ode To Joy.flac
302. Space Oddity.flac
303. Changes.flac
304. TVC 15.flac
305. Rebel Rebel.flac
306. Be My Wife.flac
307. Ashes To Ashes.flac
308. Golden Years.flac
309. Fashion.flac
310. Life On Mars.flac
311. Blue Jean.flac
312. Let’s Dance.flac
313. Stay.flac
314. band introductions.flac
315. China Girl.flac
401. Sound And Vision.flac
402. Ziggy Stardust.flac
403. Station To Station.flac
404. Young Americans.flac
405. Panic In Detroit.flac
406. Suffragettte City.flac
407. Fame 90.flac
408. “Heroes”.flac
409. Pretty Pink Rose.flac
410. The Jean Genie.flac

Label : No label > From The Hunky Geordie Tapes – HUG019CD
Audio Source : Audience recording
Lineage : TDK SA90 tapes (13th, first gen)
Lineage : Sony HF60 tapes (14th, first gen)
Taping Gear : Unknown
Taper: Unknown
Recording Location: Unknown
Total running time : 3:12:04
Sound Quality 13th April concert : Noise ,dull ,but still good listened to
Sound Quality 14th April concert : Much noise ,dull ,but still good listened to.
Attendance 13th & 14th April concert : 7.000
Artwork : By Steve23yh
Note 13th April concert : Band Introductions are missing and the source tape cuts out during “Heroes” ,So “The jean genie” and “Modern Love” are missing

 david-bowie-anni-d-oro-HUG019CD-cardouter david-bowie-anni-d-oro-HUG019CD-cardinner david-bowie-anni-d-oro-HUG019CD-back

David Bowie Tour band 1990 – Sound+Vision Tour
Bowie specifically chose a smaller band for the tour, saying in a contemporary interview that “It’s a much smaller sound. It’s not quite as orchestrated as any of the other tours. The plus of that is that there is a certain kind of drive and tightness that you get with that embryonic line-up, where everybody is totally reliant on the other two or three guys, so everybody gives a lot more”
David Bowie – vocals, guitar, saxophone[
Adrian Belew – guitar, backing vocals, music director
Erdal Kızılçay – bass guitar, backing vocals
Rick Fox – keyboards, backing vocals
Michael Hodges – drums

[real3dflipbook id=”3″]david-bowie-flip-icon


Fix notes:

13th April:
Tape flip between Stay and China Girl loses no music, but does lose the band intros.
The source tape cuts out during Heroes, so The Jean Genie and Modern Love are both missing.
Note that the sound on the first disc, from Stay onwards, does deteriorate (to 8/10).

14th April:
Right channel too quiet on first side of tape so volume boosted to balance.
Gaps between Life On Mars?/Blue Jean and Heroes/Pretty Pink Rose removed losing crowd noise only.


(Visited 280 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

David Bowie 1990-04-11 Stuttgart ,Hans-Martin Schleyerhalle – Dying Their Faces – SQ 8 David Bowie 1990-04-22 Dortmund ,Westfalenhalle – Nein It’s Mine – SQ 8